1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Stable OC ???

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by M2M, May 27, 2007.

  1. M2M

    M2M New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 cooled by Big Water 745 ( Also for VGA )
    Gigabyte GA-965p-DS3
    2gb Vitesta DDR2-800+ Extreme Edition
    ATI Radeon X1800 XT 512mb
    Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Music
    WD 200GB + Tagan 580wt
    Viewsonic 2230
    Vista Ultimate
    3.6 Ghz(1.525v), 9x400Fsb, 1000 5-5-5-15(2.1v)

    Guys im new to the Forum and hoping you guys can help me make a good Stabel OC..
    3.6 Ghz(1.525v), 9x400Fsb, 1000 5-5-5-15(2.1v) i did Burn-in and it's stabel the temp is 58C, the idle temp are recorded with the PC sitting unused 40C and in game 60C. Mediaval 2, GRAW, Rainbow 6 Vegas, splinter cell DA and also CAD it goes well... but when im playing Company Of Heroes always hang....:mad: and sometime when unused idle... guys i dunno what is it ???? im confuse actually what the is the matter ?
    is my Motherboard which unsatisfying or my Intel E67 or memory ?
    before all Thanx....
     
  2. Oliver_FF

    Oliver_FF New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    546 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    1.525v is a bit high don't you think? If you can't keep it stable around 1.4v then I would say take the overclock down a little. Considering you're clocking at 2.66GHz out of the gate you must be able to hit 3.2GHz or so at a really low voltage?
     
  3. caveman_1990

    caveman_1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    269 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    1.525 vcore is prefectly normal for C2D anyone who said they got up to 3.5+GHz using only around 1.4vcore is lieing. There is noway I can do that with that low vocre. I am using 3.42Ghz 9x380 and vcore at 1.496 in WWINDOW
     
  4. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    well right know im using 1.45v for 3520GHz and mem @ 1100Mhz 5-5-5-15 @2.25v and its stable :D might try 1.4v see what I can get

    And M2M try putting move volts to the mem or bring the OC down a lil
     
  5. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    I know the Core 2's are 65nm, but I just can't believe how low the voltages on some of these are!!!
     
  6. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    lol but the temps aren't so easy to keep down when you start going in to 1.5V+ range :ohwell:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page