1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed 2 PC System Requirements Revealed

Discussion in 'Games' started by TheMailMan78, Oct 19, 2010.

  1. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,937 (7.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,511
    I cannot wait for this game! I hope its better then the last port.

    Source
  2. human_error

    human_error

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,733 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    470
    I am looking forward to the game but looking at the required specs it does look like a pure port with little (if any) additions/improvements for the PC version...
  3. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    I'll probably just get it for my ps3. I loved the first one; I hope this outdoes it!
  4. Easo

    Easo

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    824 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    Latvia
    At least it wont eat 30 GB anymore... lol
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,615 (13.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,004
    Jedi (Star Wars) Admiral Adama (Battlestar Galactica) "Make it so" (Star Trek:TNG)

    Funny. :)
    wolf says thanks.
  6. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Thank God the disk space has been toned down. I hope this one is longer than 7 hours.
  7. LiNKiN

    LiNKiN Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,757 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    298
    Looks like the game has been tuned for 30 fps on consoles. I really hope it can be uncapped for the pc this time.
  8. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,796 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Im in the process of getting it for the PC. My nephew has been talking non stop about it. He wants it for the 360, I personally would love to get a copy for the PS3 myself.
  9. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    i played the first and it blew ass, this one is actually better. Its keeping my attention lol
  10. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    is there a pc demo out for it?
  11. Tokio

    Tokio New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    64 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Bucharest, Moscow, London
    this game sucks

    /thread
  12. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,600 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    This game is a damn shame, the original one had a really good story, it did but this one, I just played it at a friends house who works at gamestop and the game looks good but the story completely blows, and the game requires no skill at all to beat, he said it took 7 hours to beat by simply button mashing most of the time.

    it breaks my heart

    just an attempt to get some cash from some star wars fans and if your a fan like me, you will probably be dissapointed, the most I would pay for this is 25 bucks, but full price is a ripoff.

    the demo was awesome but the game is just . . . . . meh
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2010
  13. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,563 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Why can't they just remake Star Wars: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast. This is one of the best melee fighting games I have ever played. People STILL play this game online. Jedi Academy is dead online and it came out after. Nothing has come close to Jedi Outcast since its release.
    wolf says thanks.
  14. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    Here is a nifty program to remove the 30fps cap:

    http://www.rpgameplace.de/60FPS.exe

    Place it under the same directory as the executable, and run it. Will make the great game even greater!
    wolf says thanks.
  15. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,937 (7.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,511
    Any developer that thinks its a good idea to put a 30fps cap on a PC game should be beat within an inch of his life.
  16. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    Just finished it.. man my thumb hurts lol. too much button mashing in boss battles :|

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page