1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Starting to build a high-end "gaming/editing" Tower - *Help!*

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by Sabaku_no_Maiku, May 19, 2014.

1. Sabaku_no_Maiku

Sabaku_no_Maiku

Thanks Received:
    Hiya guys, I lived with computers, vfxs, video editing and gaming, and now I'm going to build my First hand-made tower, because I really need a performance and "stability" boost.

I'm really a hardware newbie sadly, so I really, Really will be grateful for any help. This is basically what I'll need this machine to do:

• High-End "maximized" gaming
    • Adobe Suite working, maybe even Nuke.
    • Live gameplay recording / streaming

So... Nothing really softcore, to make my light wallet happy. Just by myself I was thinking about 32 GB of Ram (I'm pretty scared those are a must?) and a GeForce 780ti. Are those a good idea? I think it would be much better to avoid Quadros since a lot of the work will be done with games, after all.

If you are so kind to give me some of your time, I'd like to hear from you some examples of setups you'd think are the BEST. I'm all but rich so even if I'd not like to give you budgets for now, I'm asking to actually for as much as I want to sacrifice for it to not go over 2500$, 3000$ at "headachace MAX".

In the end, Thank you.

2. BarbaricSoul

BarbaricSoul

Thanks Received:
    Vario says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. RCoon

RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Missing an SSD! Hybrid drives are "meh", opt for SSD and HDD.
    Perhaps a less expensive case to cater for an SSD?

BarbaricSoul says thanks.
  4. BarbaricSoul

BarbaricSoul

Thanks Received:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. RCoon

Thanks Received: