1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Strange problem with sli?

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by ozzy, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. ozzy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    izmir/Turkey
    Hi i am using 9800 gtx sli with asus p5q deluxe card(slihackwith win7ultimatex64) everything was fine till 3-5days .After a strange problem happened my fps begins to drop dramatically i format my pc installed xp professional 32 bit i tested with 3d mark 2006 i was getting 3800 cpu score now i get around 2500 cpu score (intel core2 duo 3.16@4180mhz) but seems my fps increase at 3dmark.when i play wow fps suddenly goes down and increase again and small screen frezes is it because of my video cards or cpu related?thanks.
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,495 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,910
    If it is just with WoW it could very well be on the network side of things. What are your pings like with the game?
  3. ozzy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    izmir/Turkey
    80-100ms
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,495 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,910
    That seems to be okay. Next is to defragment your HDD and run an error scan on it. WoW is one of those games that accesses the HDD quite often as far as I know. Also make sure you have minimal background processes/applications running that may be interfering.
  5. ozzy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    izmir/Turkey
    i format my pc and installed fresh windows still need to do defrag?
  6. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,606 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    yes... even more so if you installed it over the top of the old one.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page