1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Super Pi 1m scores

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by giorgos th., Aug 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sovereign

    Sovereign New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    797 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    [​IMG]

    Love that setup across the board! I'll give you a 9 of 10 for your rig. I took off .5 with the 17" LCD and .5 for a creative sound card but those were only minor things! :p;) Seriously though, I'm fairly jelous! I guess the only real thing you have left for the setup is to move to a DX10 video card when the time is right.

    EDIT - LoL, I do realize that this is in the wrong place but I couldn't resist. Like the setup alot. I'll go ahead and transplant this over the correct thread. ;)
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2007
    tigger says thanks.
  2. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,914 (4.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,979
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
  3. WarlordOne New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Well since I just upped my overclock from 1.6 to 2.4Ghz I thought I might as well run a superpi time. Here's the screenie:
    [​IMG]

    Keep in mind that this is for a 2 year old $399 budget laptop with a $50 ebay upgrade from a 1.4CM to a 1.6PM. I had only tested the original 2M SuperPi score for the CM which was 2:22. Currently it's 1:29:rockout:

    I wonder if that's faster than the AMDx2 3800 2Ghz @ 2.3Ghz that I just built today...I can't wait to get home again and test it...
     
  4. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113

    Sorry Tatty I believe this gives me 7th place back. changed my northbridge cooler made a giant difference as you can see.



    [​IMG]
     
  5. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
  6. BTK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
  7. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    btk,what vcore did you need for that 4ghz? it looks like 1.7v :O,mine does 4ghz with 1.5625v.what cooling are you on?
     
  8. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
  9. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    dom i couldnt get it to 4ghz in the p5b-deluxe,it just dint seem to want to do it.
     
  10. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
  11. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,769 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,557
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Sorry.....you were saying Trt???? Please try harder.......6th place for me I beleive!! :laugh:
     

    Attached Files:

  12. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    The battle is on i see....tomorrow i`ll update to see what you guys are doing.
     
  13. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    It has adhesive to mount it if you don't have holes.




    [​IMG] these for the other mosfits not in a straight line but with enough space to fit unlike mine.
     
  14. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113

    Oh I can go faster you bought some new ram I see. great bench
     
  15. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,769 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,557
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    No new ram????? This chip is amazing.....thats was on 1.55V and with this cooler, really cool, I really do beleive I could push 1.6V through it safely and maybe get 4.25-4.3Gig outta her.....I will wait tho until someone gives me some more competition, I need a challenge to really go for broke!.....otherwise I'm just a big ol chicken :twitch:
     
  16. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    Damn, Tatty & TRT.... great scores!

    :toast:
     
    Tatty_One says thanks.
  17. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    bought these little bastards



    [​IMG]


    According to the reviews I read they lowered the temps on mosfits by 4c to 7c and stabilized them so they didn't fluctate. We will see they are tiny Smaller than the Zalmans buy 3 mm but taller. they might help stablize my Frontside bus but I doubt it. it is still worth a try.
     
  18. madcat20xac New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
     
  19. mitsirfishi

    mitsirfishi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    924 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Grantham UK, Lincs
    when my e6750 and hope it goes further than the 4ghz marker i should be able to give you a run for your money as i know my ram can run 1200mhz + ;) i should be a potential threat :rolleyes: but im impressed with the superpi scores :)

    24 seconds ive had out my a64...
     
  20. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,769 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,557
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    I like a challenge! and I dont need to cool my mosfets for stability like some others with much more expensive boards :D my ram will do 1170Mhz without breaking into a sweat, have not tried them faster but thats on just over stock voltage :eek: Bare in mind tho I am only pushing 1.55V thru the CPU to get that score, at some stage I will get the courage to up that to 1.6V (probably after a dozen or so beers!) then we will really see what she can do.

    Personally i find that tighter timings do more for me than raw speed in Super PI, I actually did 2 runs at 4.2Gig, the first at 1170mhz 5-5-5-15 @ 2T, the 2nd at 940Mhz 4-3-3-10 @2T and the 2nd was slightly faster.
     
  21. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    in 1m timings don`t play too much role for the score...you need mhz to do sth good..
    but tight timings will help you a bit...in 32m you need a good mem to make a nice time..
     
  22. mitsirfishi

    mitsirfishi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    924 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Grantham UK, Lincs
    who cares about the timmings when you got speeds like that
     
  23. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    they always play a role...
    sometimes big,sometimes little...
    you must always care about timings-subtimings..
     
  24. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    i tried my chip last night higher than 4ghz,at 4.1ghz and it posted fine.but it appears my ballistix are not D9gmh,they're D6gh??.so it would'nt get to windows,i kept getting a bsod even at 1.57vcore and ram lowered to 6.6.6.i cant run the ram at less than 1:1 so.....at least i know my chip will go higher than 4ghz,i guess its my ram crapping out.it seems my ram dont like over 500,it wont even do 1000 at 4.4.4.12.
     
  25. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    with what voltage are you playing?they look like promos chips to me..
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page