1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Super Pi 1m scores

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by giorgos th., Aug 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    d44ve you likkle cheater :p

    edit--if my chip will do 4ghz at 1.5625v,would it need a large increase in vcore to go higher? say from 4ghz to 4.1ghz? itried 1.57vcore and it nearly got to windows,it did the blue bar going across and blue screened before windows booted.is it my ram or vcore not high enuff?
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2007
  2. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,744 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,539
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Lol I am on 12.296, but have near on another 100Mhz to go yet, he has just not updated for a while, check post a couple of pages ago.
     
  3. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    I think you need more and did you up your NB, cuz what temps are you getting in the bios with 1.57vcore I would at least try 1.6v+ cuz the GO have 100c Tjunction
     
  4. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    is that safe tho'? the temps here tonight are really cold,my cpu is at 31c idle on 3.6/1.425vcore.its not gonna blow my chip is it?

    also i upped the nb to 1.7v so i could try that higher,the temp should be ok as it is cold.

    heres my settings for 4ghz,what do i need to try changing?

    FSB STRAP TO NB-333
    FSB FREQUENCY-500
    PCI-E FREQUENCY-101
    DRAM FREQUENCY-1000
    DRAM COMMAND RATE-2T
    DRAM TIMING CONTROL-MANUAL
    TRANSACTION BOOSTER-AUTO
    CLOCK OVERCHARGING MODE-AUTO
    CPU SPREAD SPECTRUM-DISABLED
    PCI-E SPREAD SPECTRUM-DISABLED
    CPU VOLTAGE-1.5625V
    CPU VOLTAGE REFERANCE-0.63X
    CPU VOLTAGE DAMPER-ENABLED
    cpu pll voltage-1.50v
    dram voltage-2.25v
    fsb termination voltage-1.3
    north bridge voltage-1.4v
    nb voltage referance-auto
    sb voltage auto
     
  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    lol well some of those settings I dont even know what there for but I would up the v-core to at least 1.6v or 1.65v and up the NB and set the SB but what settings do you have for the SB and you wont blow your chip ive tryed 1.6v+ on air but that was in winter time and I maxed with my water setup with vdroop 1.68v
     
    tigger says thanks.
  6. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    i left the sb on auto,i dont know what it is stock.i will try it tho'

    at 1.56vcore the temps running sm2 were 59c max,will it be ok if it goes over that?

    damn its cold tonite here.
     
  7. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
  8. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    heres what i tried-
    FSB STRAP TO NB-333
    FSB FREQUENCY-510
    PCI-E FREQUENCY-101
    DRAM FREQUENCY-1020
    DRAM COMMAND RATE-2T
    DRAM TIMING CONTROL-MANUAL
    TRANSACTION BOOSTER-1
    CLOCK OVERCHARGING MODE-0.7v
    CPU SPREAD SPECTRUM-DISABLED
    PCI-E SPREAD SPECTRUM-DISABLED
    CPU VOLTAGE-1.58V
    CPU VOLTAGE REFERANCE-0.63X
    CPU VOLTAGE DAMPER-ENABLED
    cpu pll voltage-1.90v
    dram voltage-2.3v
    fsb termination voltage-1.4v
    north bridge voltage-1.8v
    nb voltage referance-0.63x
    sb voltage 1.2v
    mem-
    5.5.5.15

    still no go,blue screen every time,i just darent try the vcore as high as 1.6v
     
  9. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    what are the settings for the SB ?
     
  10. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,744 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,539
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    But "on die" thermal throttling starts at 60C Tcase on the G0's.
     
  11. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    the sb voltage options are-1.05v/1.2v

    maybe 4ghz/500fsb is the limit on the chip or board?

    i could try lowering the multi to see how high the fsb will go?
     
  12. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    wow that some low SB volts not like the p5b 1.8v

    why not try 1.6v
     
  13. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309

    Are you sure you are not confusing the SB with the NB?

    I have never seen a SB that needs to goto 1.8

    and on his board all he can goto is 1.2v
     
  14. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    maybe the ich9 doesnt need such high voltage?

    is there any way to find out what its at on auto?

    i will try it at 1.59 and 1.6v before i go to bed.i am also gonna lower the multi and see how high the fsb will go.
     
  15. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    have you got any ideas on this d44ve?

    why wont my chip get to windows at 510 fsb? anothers input might help.

    thx
     
  16. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    lol no im not my NB only goes to 1.65v SB 1.8v thats why I put wb on both
     
  17. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    might want to ask giorgos th. he has a Αsus P5K Deluxe Wi-Fi/AP
     
  18. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    tigger, fyi I get some screwy stuff with my pci frequency and my 'best' oc.

    With my (vanilla) P5K I hit a wall around 450 where it wouldn't even post (kinda different than you)...All I changed was pci frequency to 105 (or higher, I only dared to try upto 109) and the wall went away...(still can't boot windows, but I can post at 480x9 :p I've got redneck cooling coming this winter...probably january)...so anyway, pci to 105 or 106, see if that help...
     
    tigger says thanks.
  19. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,744 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,539
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    I think the max limit on the board for southbridge is 1.2V and the "auto" setting gives 1.0V.
     
  20. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    thanks for the input mediocre,i will try that.
     
  21. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    so is the auto setting always the lowest option? apart from the vcore.
     
  22. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    And you run you SB @ 1.8v? :confused:


    -not questioning you.... whatever works for you. I have just never had\seen anyone have to go that high
     
  23. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,744 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,539
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Usually yes, I was a little out tho, to be more specific, the settings are:

    Auto - 0.95V
    1.05V
    1.20V

    I just rang my friend in Birmingham, he has the same board as you and he is a serious geek, he knows these things off by heart. He also said that he had a similar problem with his 6850 and thinks there is a FSB wall on the G0 dual cores, once he got to about 508-510 FSB he was fine with no probs, he is guessing that if there is a wall it is about 498-506 or 507.

    Edit: Lol........to avoid confusion, he runs his 6850 on a 8x multi
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2007
  24. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    lol its kool naw I use it that high only when benching I use the lowest for 24/7 and 1.45v NB for 4:5 on the MEM but I can use lowest on both at 450X8 and mem at 1:1 :confused:

    Cuz thats the only way to max out my cpu and be able to bench at 470X8 :( thats why I want a E6850 or 6750 to see if its the mobo or CPU thats wont let me get more
     
  25. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    i might try 515fsb tatty and see if it will post that high,maybe 520.i will try lowering the multi and see if it will pass 510 too.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page