1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

switching to intel build

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by cdawall, Jun 11, 2008.

  1. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
  3. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
  4. KBD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,477 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    279
    Location:
    The Rotten Big Apple
    you already have a nice system, wait for nehalem or am3.
  5. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
    hmmmm maybe depends on price when they come out

    and it will be a more or less freebie upgrade probably going to sell everything i'm not carrying over to my gf's bro
  6. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Sorry, I had to delete my post. I needed to rephrase.


    Phenom is pretty good. That 9850BE is nice. Has that ever crossed your mind? Phenom + HD4k?
  7. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
    i was looking freebie upgrade ;)

    and a 4ghz C2D would kick ass in games :D plus dual 9600GTs or 9600GSOs would be pretty kick ass

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page