1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

System Crashes - Graphics card issue (GTX 560 GigaByte)

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by apoxius, Jan 2, 2013.

  1. DarkStalker

    DarkStalker

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i bet issues ewere related to the new forceware drivers....
     
  2. apoxius

    apoxius New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    23 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Are you an owner of ATI 7xxx series and encountering low fps - performance issues that can't be explained ?
     
  3. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,774 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,071
    Yes, open a new thread regarding performance issues, 7850.
     
  4. apoxius

    apoxius New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    23 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Are you goind to follow me there mister ? :eek:)

    So I guess It will be closed by an admin ?

    A Big THANKS to all of you who devoted some time to read & comment in this thread.

    Cheers
     
  5. apoxius

    apoxius New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    23 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Good morning to everyone.

    So I got a Gigabyte 660 OC 2GB.
    Once I installed it on my system and got it booting I tried to game.

    Again... the freezing issues were there waiting for me.

    A friend of mine which is pretty much into the PC-tech thing advised me to visit him with my rig.

    Once there, we started testing and all this jazz.

    We finally got to a conclussion after many hours of testing - replacing H/W etc.
    Our last chance was to try with a different PSU (an old LAMTECH 550W).

    Guess what... my system worked nicely and smooth for more than 1 hour of gaming and simultaneous unigine benchmarking.

    Turns out it was the PSU that was unstable of delivering and maintaining the right amount of voltage to the card. I have already sent it back to the store I have purchased it and waiting for a H/W check.

    Who could imagine this was the problem and not spending 1 month of his life searching on it ?
     
    Crap Daddy says thanks.
  6. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,774 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,071
    Glad you sorted out. If you remember it was suggested to you to check with other PSU although a quality Corsair unit should have worked but you never know.
     
  7. apoxius

    apoxius New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    23 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Yes you are right :/ After all these I've been through I totally forgot about it.
     
  8. StanKo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  9. xorbe

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    440 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    Yes, 314.22 work for most people. But not if you play BF4 ... it makes you upgrade!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page