1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

System Spec > click on part > search google?

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by wiak, Jun 13, 2009.

  1. wiak

    wiak

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,743 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    198
    Location:
    Norway
    please?, makes it aloter faster to search :)
    System Spec > click on = search google?
  2. Odin Eidolon

    Odin Eidolon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    921 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    Rockclimbing somewhere in Italy
    nice idea, shouldnt be that hard to implement. W1zzard, are you listening?
  3. MRCL

    MRCL

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5,790 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Switzerland, Heart of Europe
    Heh, nice idea!
  4. h3llb3nd4

    h3llb3nd4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,323 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    307
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    But you can't really google "Waik's gaming rig" can you?:p J/k
    Good idea there!
  5. DaveK

    DaveK

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,889 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    It's a good idea, but some people can't fill out their specs properly (or at all) or type it different to others.
  6. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,489 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,900
    IE 8 is good that way. Highlight whatever you want and tick the button to search. Are you that lazy?
  7. DaveK

    DaveK

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,889 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    So is Firefox, you can also search eBay, Amazon and Wiki :)

    [​IMG]
  8. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,600 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    I think is a really good idea, props

    but some don't like google, and it would have to be done by region maybe
  9. wiak

    wiak

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,743 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    198
    Location:
    Norway
    same with chrome you can highlight it, and then click search chrome but a singel click is faster and will work in all browsers ;)
  10. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,287 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,531
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    You can do it in opera, too!:)

    View attachment 26598 :D
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2010

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page