1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.6.3 Released

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Jul 16, 2012.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29,777 (10.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,221
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    TechPowerUp released GPU-Z 0.6.3, the latest version of the popular PC graphics subsystem information and diagnostic utility. The new release adds support for dozens of new GPUs, including AMD "Trinity" APU-integrated HD 7600D series, upcoming NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660; improves stability in Windows 8, and adds a large number of other stability improvements. GPU-Z 0.6.3 adds support for NVIDIA GPUs including GeForce GT 620, GT 630, GT 640, GTX 660, Tesla M2090, Quadro 1100M, Quadro 5000M, NVS 5400M, G610M, GeForce GT 620M, GT 630M, GT640M LE, and GT 660M; AMD GPUs including Trinity (HD 7600D series), HD 7570, HD 7670, HD 6610M, HD 7550M, HD 7850M, HD 7520G, and HD 7640G.

    Keeping in tune with previous versions, GPU-Z 0.6.3 introduces a new killer feature: power-consumption measurement for IGPs (integrated graphics) on Intel "Sandy Bridge" and "Ivy Bridge" Core/Pentium processors. The measurement isolates the power draw of the IGP from the rest of the processor. TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.6.3 fixes crashes related to OpenCL detection (when using Intel drivers), with improved OpenCL drivers on Intel and AMD graphics drivers. It adds voltage monitoring for Radeon HD 7700 series. Boost clock detection is improved for NVIDIA "Kepler" architecture GPUs.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    DOWNLOAD: TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.6.3, GPU-Z 0.6.3 ASUS ROG Edition

    The complete change-log follows.

    • Added support for NVIDIA GT 620, GT 630, GT 640, GTX 660, Tesla M2090, Quadro 1100M, Quadro 5000M, NVS 5400M, G610M, GT 620M, GT 630M, GT640M LE, GT 660M
    • Added support for AMD Trinity, HD 7570, HD 7670, HD 6610M, HD 7550M, HD 7850M, HD 7520G, HD 7640G
    • Added warning when OpenCL detection crashed (usually caused by buggy Intel Ivy Bridge GPU drivers)
    • Fixed OpenCL detection for Intel, AMD Cape Verde
    • Improved NVIDIA Kepler boost clock detection
    • Shader clock readout will now be "N/A" when not available
    • Bus interface for Fusion and Intel SB/IB will now be "N/A"
    • Fixed crash on ATI related to BIOS reading
    • Added GPU Power consumption monitoring for Sandy Bridge & Ivy Bridge
    • Added voltage monitoring for HD 7700 Series
    • Fixed crashes on Windows 8
    • Installer will not be launched when GPU-Z is started using -dump
    • Added Icon and Publisher name to Installer
    • Sensor log checkbox will uncheck properly
     
    hhumas and NHKS say thanks.
  2. NHKS

    NHKS New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    596 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    hmmm...
     
  3. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29,777 (10.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,221
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Not a typo.
     
    NHKS says thanks.
  4. Easo

    Easo

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    890 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Latvia
    Uhh, how about MOAR languages? :p
     
  5. Jegergrim

    Jegergrim New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    393 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Denmark
    Not sure if this is the appropriate section, but do you know when/if 79xx series gets VRM-temperature sensors support? Only program that can check them so far seems to be HWiNNFO64.
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,371 (3.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,567
  7. LTUGamer

    LTUGamer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    190 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Screenshot with GTX 660 card would be better :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  8. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    900
    Lawsuit from NVIDIA for breaking the NDA contract isn't that much better...
    Could do what others do, find the one who actually put up a picture and tell everybody its the source :innocentface:
     
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,482 (12.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,179
    Lol, I don't think any NDA has been broken.

    Works great. Thank you!

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  10. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,371 (3.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,567
    actually it doesnt... the temperature barely moves. i think that's why i didnt include it in gpuz. i have a newer vtx3d hd 7970, reference design too, where it goes up to like 50°C
     
  11. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,482 (12.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,179
    It's water cooled. HWInfo shows the same results.
     
  12. james888

    james888

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,147 (3.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,477
    Shows the same as HWInfo for me too for a 7970 cooled with an artic accellero which is not known for good vrm temps.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    10,698 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,097
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    bta, you should really mark these GPU-Z posts as press releases. It's what they are and would look cool. :cool:
     
    DOM says thanks.
  14. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,255 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    I lul when I read this. :laugh:
     
  15. yapchagi

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    104 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    still won't show VRAM amount on GTX 670 4 GB SC card. It just shows zero.
     
  16. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,371 (3.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,567
    there is a test build for that in the gpuz test builds subforum now
     
  17. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    erocker

    How high doesn't your vrm temps go on water ?

    I tested it on my wc and stock 7970 works on both wiz
     
  18. yapchagi

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    104 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    so I assume that there's going to be another version of GPUZ in the future that can read VRAM larger than 3 GB.
     
  19. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
  20. yapchagi

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    104 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page