1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.7.2 Released

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Jun 21, 2013.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,201 (11.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,572
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    TechPowerUp released GPU-Z 0.7.2, the latest version of the popular graphics hardware information, diagnostic, and monitoring utility that enthusiasts and overclockers can't leave home without. Version 0.7.2 adds support for new GPUs, notably NVIDIA's upcoming GeForce GTX 760, and the new Radeon HD 8970M; improves support for Intel HD 4xxx series graphics embedded into Core "Haswell" processors, and a few more user-interface feature additions.

    To begin with, GPU-Z 0.7.2 adds support for NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 760, GeForce GT 740M (based on the new GK208 silicon), Tesla K10 compute accelerator; AMD's Radeon HD 8970M, HD 8490, and HD 7400D. Detection and information of Core "Haswell" integrated GPUs, are improved. A new AMD Radeon logo was added, and will show up for AMD-branded Radeon GPUs. Tooltip translations were added for Greek, French (improved), and thanks to our friends at Clube do Hardware, Brazilian Portuguese. A rare crash during DirectCompute detection, is fixed.

    [​IMG]

    DOWNLOAD: TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.7.2, GPU-Z 0.7.2 ASUS ROG-themed

    The change-log follows.

    • Added support for NVIDIA GTX 760, Tesla K10, GT740M (GK208)
    • Added support for AMD HD 8490, HD 8970M, HD 7400D
    • Improved support for Intel Haswell graphics
    • Added die size, transistors, release date for Haswell
    • Added AMD graphics card logo
    • Added translations: Greek, Portuguese (Brazil)
    • Updated translation: French
    • Fixed rare crash during DirectCompute detection
    7mm, Law-II and AlienIsGOD say thanks.
  2. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,411 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,456
    and all the nerds and nitpickers will be happy with the included AMD Radeon logo :shadedshu :banghead:

    at the very least, W1zzard doesn't have to listen to the bitching about the logo anymore :D
    Arjai and erocker say thanks.
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,632 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,363
    that's why it was added
    Volkszorn88, Law-II and AlienIsGOD say thanks.
  4. Roph

    Roph

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    375 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Not that the old logo bothered me, but thanks :)

    Have you thought about tying the GPU-Z validation into user accounts we have here? So I or others could have a validation history etc?
  5. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,173 (2.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    just u need to edit the ROG version
    aererer.jpg
  6. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    It's always the little things that make people happy. This is why W1z is who he is. :D
  7. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,572 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,027
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    For some reason every time I try to do an upgrade it says it can't find the GPUz.exe. Is that a bug with the installer, or issue with my system?
  8. SAG New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    New AMD 7790 with Catalyst 13.6 B2. Still got the problem, that my GPU goes to full load, after starting GPU-Z and didn't throttle back down. Same happens with Catalyst 13.4
  9. Felipe.deleon

    Felipe.deleon

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    like before this version do not supported my APU A8 4555M, same thing that other's version the program started already in a crash state and can only close by task manager...

    The link to my previously post that have almost 1000 replays:

    AMD Radeon HD 7600G IGP GPUZ not working

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page