1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.7.7 Released

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Feb 14, 2014.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,972 (10.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,759
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    TechPowerUp rolled out the version 0.7.7 of GPU-Z, the popular graphics sub-system information, monitoring, and diagnostic utility. Hot on the heels of the previous version, the latest version adds a handful new features, support for new GPUs, and fixes a few bugs and inaccuracies. To begin with, GPU-Z 0.7.7 improves support for GPUs based on NVIDIA's "Maxwell" GPU architecture. The CUDA core and TMU counts on upcoming GTX 750 and 750 Ti should correct now. Support for CHiL 8214 voltage controller is improved, for cards running AMD's "Curacao" and "Pitcairn" graphics processors. Along the way, GPU-Z 0.7.7 adds support for NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M, Tesla K20Xm, and AMD Radeon HD 8210.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    DOWNLOAD: TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.7.7 | GPU-Z 0.7.7 with ASUS ROG skin

    The change-log follows.

    • Sensor refresh rate is adjustable now
    • Fixed GM107 TMU & shader count
    • Improved NVIDIA Maxwell support
    • Added CHiL8214 voltage monitoring for Pitcairn/Curacao cards
    • Added support for NVIDIA Tesla K20Xm, GTX 860M
    • Added support for AMD Radeon HD 8210
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 14, 2014
    1c3d0g says thanks.
  2. matar

    matar

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    65 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Thanks Keep the updates coming...
     
  3. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,455 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,629
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    Thanks W1zzard... I like this update.:lovetpu:
     
  4. buggalugs

    buggalugs

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    957 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    154
    Location:
    Australia
    Looks good, but it would be nice if we could resize so all the items appear(without scrolling) on the sensor tab.
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,050 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,954
    How would the first tab change its layout when you change the window size ?
     
  6. buildzoid

    buildzoid

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,410 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    399
    Location:
    CZ
    only make it possible to make it bigger and have the extra space blank.
     
  7. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    904 (1.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    359
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    This is how I imagined it.
     
  8. Marty 1480

    Marty 1480

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    128 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Betelgeuse
    Thanks for the update, looks good. Some different skins would be great. Like a general AMD or NVIDIA theme would be awesome.
     
  9. Freedom4556

    Freedom4556

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    78 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    AR, USA
    Perhaps a pop-out option for the sensors tab?
     
  10. buggalugs

    buggalugs

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    957 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    154
    Location:
    Australia
    I don't know, but if its possible it would be good.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page