1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TechPowerUp GPU-Z v0.6.0 Released

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Mar 19, 2012.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,713 (11.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,670
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    TechPowerUp released the latest version of GPU-Z, the PC enthusiast community's favorite graphics subsystem information and diagnostic utility, which gives you up to date information about your installed graphics hardware, and helps you monitor clock speeds, voltages, temperatures, and even exotic readings such as video memory usage and ASIC quality (on supported graphics cards). Version 0.6.0 introduces a host of new features, including refined support for upcoming NVIDIA Kepler architecture GPUs, such as GeForce GTX 680, and GeForce GT 6x0M; and the recently-launched AMD Radeon HD 7800 series.

    GPU-Z also embraces an installer, which places shortcuts, and an uninstall entry. GPU-Z can very much also be used as a portable, standalone utility, without needing an installation (just choose not to install, and use it standalone instead). AMD altered a high-level API with its Catalyst 12.2 drivers, which GPU-Z conventionally uses to talk to the hardware. Those updating from older Catalyst versions to 12.2 won't see its effects on older GPU-Z versions, but those with Catalyst 12.2 "clean-installed", might. GPU-Z 0.6.0 addresses this issue, and should now work normally with systems running Catalyst 12.2 clean-installed. A large number of other changes were made with version 0.6.0.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    DOWNLOAD: TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.6.0, TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.6.0 ASUS ROG-Themed

    Changes with TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.6.0
    • Added optional GPU-Z installer which launches when GPU-Z is started for the first time, or can be started manually via the GPU-Z system menu
    • Added support for AMD Radeon HD 7870, HD 7850, HD 7670M, FireStream 9370, FirePro V3900
    • Added support for NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680, GT 640M, GTX 560 SE, GT 550M, GeForce 510, NVS 2100M
    • Fixed clocks not showing correctly on some systems with Catalyst 12.2
    • Fixed board id reading on pre-Fermi cards
    • Fixed OpenCL detection for ATI Fusion (Sumo & Ontario)
    • Fixed GPU-Z window getting cut off at certain DPI settings
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 19, 2012
    NHKS, 1c3d0g, Jack Doph and 4 others say thanks.
  2. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,557 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    952
    Rog?
     
  3. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,713 (11.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,670
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Added.
     
  4. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,827 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Awesome!
     
  5. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,316 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    683
    Was wondering when this was going to get released... saw it in reviews... :p

    Thanks w1zz.
     
  6. MeanBruce

    MeanBruce New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    151 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    The ROG version Rocks! Thanks TPU. The other version is soooo 5.7!:)

    ...It works fine with Windows 8.
     
  7. Rahmat Sofyan

    Rahmat Sofyan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    99 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pekanbaru -Riau - Indonesia - Earth
    GPU-Z 0.6.0 for GTX600 magfinico six...:D

    downloaded.
     
  8. Fairlady-z

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    122 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Does any body have a clue as to why GPU-Z and HardwareMonitor both are not showing my second 7970? First thing I thought its DOA, but its not the bench numbers say otherwise, and if I use that drop down window in GPU-Z I can see the second card, but it will not list the cards as CF and Hardware Monitor just shows one 7900GPU. I hope this update helps with that bug, as it really is ticking me off lol. I tested both cards one at a time, and both work just fine.
     
  9. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,220 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    845
    Am i the only one who thinks the ROG skin looks hideous and putrid?
    I thought its a one version thing but jesus christ its fugly :X
    No hate w1z.
     
    w3b, Maban and 1c3d0g say thanks.
  10. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,787
    it's what the asus designers gave me
     
  11. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    I like the RoG colors, I just think it needs a RoG themed desktop icon. :p
     
  12. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,557 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    952
    I'm not crazy about Rog either. Too black, iffy red. I'm just really not crazy about that ancient beige-gray look. Isn't that like 16 years old now?
     
  13. DAOWAce

    DAOWAce New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    US East.
    [​IMG]

    Well, I was going to post about this being a 0.6.0 thing as I've never seen it before, but I tested more and it looks like this happens on every version if you re-launch it too fast.

    Gonna mention it anyway, even though you probably know.
     
  14. HuLkY

    HuLkY

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    68 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Alexandria, Egypt
    works good, well done w1z ;)
     
  15. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,787
    yes this happens when you close an instance, which removes its driver. windows tells the application "removed!" but in reality it just marks it as deleted and deletes it over time. now when another instance is started before the driver is fully deleted it will give that error.

    fix by waiting or reboot
     
  16. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,346 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    You must be a farmer Ya? You know ya give a farmer something for free and givem 30 min and they'll complain :shadedshu .... and here we go lol! Don't like it don't install it :slap:
    Why do ppl ppl bitch about everything these days :confused:
     
  17. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,220 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    845
    I don't install or use it. But hell when people post images of GPU-Z with ROG skin?
    Oh f**k i care...

    and I'm not a farmer. I'm a.... hardware farmer.
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  18. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,346 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    I'll have to remember to post a shit load of ROG cpu-z n gpu-z screenies then hahahahah

    ~out~
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page