1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Techpowerup! Hwbot Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by d1nky, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (4.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,324
    I knew this would pick up after people seen enough of noob benchers.

    I think its bench time!

    And thanks for the help guys

    for reference if people forget http://hwbot.org/article/general_rules
     
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,682 (12.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,537
    But, of course! :D This card can handle these clocks with it on too. Set at 1.275v in Trixx... Real voltage is probably around 1.220.
     
  3. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    4,334 (2.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,217
    Hang on to that bad boy! :)

    PS - Push that CPU to 5Ghz if you can... you may get closer to breaking 14k. :)
     
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,682 (12.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,537
    I'd have to delid it or use more extreme cooling.. Not going to do that. I might be able to do 4.8... maybe.
     
  5. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,700 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    A10-6800K @4.8GHz

    wPrime 32M 14 secs
     
  6. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    4,334 (2.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,217
    I would post your 'best'. If everyone starts saturating a single thread with incremental improvements/results, this monster is going to groooooooooooooooooooooooooooow!
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
  7. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,700 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    **Best**


    A10-6800K @4.8GHz

    CineBench R11.5 - 4.04
     
  8. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    452
    as said its more about your cooling, but i wouldnt sweat if i was throwing 1.6v thru that chip if it was mine and running cool enough. thats what is great about sandy, even good air will keep it stable on silly high volts and extreme cooling doesnt gain you much, if anything, in terms of max clocks.

    shame you are so far away dude, i have a 5ghz stable sandy i7 you could use for that had you been more local. 1300mhz 7970 is a very nice sample dude :D

    what we need to do is start a thread for each benchmark really. then we can spam that, or edit the same post. talk about the best way to get the best scores and then all the info will be together for the future too you know.

    i bet if you spent some time searching you would find lots of tips on most of these benchmarks anyway.

    put a link in the op to hwbot, the team, and also the team rankings page for that bench.

    that way people can see the table but will also know they need to join up on their site to join in if they want to come play :D

    pimps the team whilst pandering to most members base instict of wanting to join in/wave epeen.
     
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,682 (12.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,537
    Thanks for the nice sentiment man! I'm not done yet... I just need to wait for a cooler night and I'll clock this CPU higher.. I don't think 1300mhz is the limit of this GPU either. I still have .025v to add yet. Thing is, this card likes to whine when pushed... It's a little concerning I suppose. :)
     
  10. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    452
    tell you the truth dude most gpu i have had the past few years have had whined as i turned up the volts. its the area which imo limits most cards overclocking ability but i think it is by design.

    i mean how many titans would of sold had you been able to turn the wick up on the 680 all the way to 11?

    but thats another tale all together.

    yea man thats a good plan tbh as cooler air cools everything. i do mean it, i mean its all about being a team and helping if you can. you know anybody in my neck of the woods who wants to come and bolt something to my phase cooler they are more than welcome. i cant use it atm but i would be happy to see someone use it :)
     
  11. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (4.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,324
    is that 7970 on water?!

    my 7950 can do 1250/1750 on air majority of benches, but its not even cool here so im struggling to get a full 3d11 run.

    we could do with some intel superpi and wprimes, if anyone can get decent enough scores
     
  12. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    452
    dinky what vram do you run to get it to 1750 dude?

    mine tops out at 1550 on stock volts but i never really tried for any more from it.
     
  13. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,700 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    My HD 7970 can only do 1250/1700 on water while still staying under 50c
     
  14. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,682 (12.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,537
    What kind of block do you have on it?

    Though... I have my 7970 on it's own loop with a 3x120 and a MCP355 w/ EK full coverage block.
     
    d1nky says thanks.
  15. OhWell

    OhWell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
  16. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,700 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    XSPC 240mm w/2x Helix Fans & MCP655
    EK EK-FC7970 Full Cover Block w/Backplate
     
  17. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,691 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,988
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    Apparently I am a member. The 9370 is sitting on my desk, but I wont have time to get to it until Sept with moving and everything. I think I have found a place that has LN2, but I do not own a dewer.
     
  18. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    452
    OhWell says thanks.
  19. Rangerjr1

    Rangerjr1

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    138 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25
    OhWell says thanks.
  20. OhWell

    OhWell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2013
  21. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,700 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
  22. OhWell

    OhWell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    ?
    Not sure what you mean, if you mean disabling Tessalation then yes on HWbot but not for hall of fame at 3dmark.com.
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
  23. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,700 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Ahh thx

    :rockout:
     
  24. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (4.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,324
    omg ohwell, just what we need to get the team scoring big points! nice system man!

    and marsey my volts for 1250/1750 are 1300v/1650v

    some benches don't need any more volts on mem other than stock, but 3d11 does?!

    the difference is if its Hynix or elpida (or golden sammies)

    I think this will kick off quite nicely :D
     
  25. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,700 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Is it safe to adjust mem volts. The highest i went on it is 1615mV
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page