1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Techpowerup.org - Click to copy to clipboard has never worked

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by Frick, Oct 9, 2013.

  1. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11,480 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,832
    The Click to copy to clipboard thing at techpowerup.org (TPU's image hosting thang) has never ever worked for me. Ever. It's some sort of Java-voodoo that misses bat blood (I'm not good at Java). Or urine from that crazy voodoo president Haiti had.

    Anyway it's not working, I have been thinking about saying something for ages, and now I remembered it. It's not terribly annoying.

    It's not working is what I'm saying.
     
  2. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    9,439 (8.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,998
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    It's never worked for me either, I just manually copy the code it provides.
     
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,485 (3.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,836
    it probably worked back in the day when tpu.org was launched, i'll look at it in the next days
     
  4. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    22,195 (6.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,756
    It did work at one time, years ago, but yeah it has been a while since you could just click and copy.
     
  5. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,403 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    884
    It's not worked since firefox 11 nightly.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page