1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

temporal Anti-Aliasing

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by novasheep, Oct 6, 2004.

  1. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    How do I turn this off? I use the omega drivers and have no clue how to turn it off. :confused:
     
  2. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    yeah i couldnt find the settings for "temporal antialising" anywhere
     
  3. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Also I have an ATI x800 PCIe and for some reason I cant get passed 550 mhz core because artifacts start to show up at the bottom of the screen. I thought this was kind of low for this card and also I am water-cooling it and the temp never goes over 45C (load).
     
  4. Jeronimo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ATITool does not detect TemporalAA properly for Omega Beta 4.11 is my opinion. Allready posted in Beta section about this.
     
  5. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    just ran the ati tool again for max memory clock and let the mhz lower to a stable setting and it seem to stay at 522mhz? 22mhz OC? really? REALLY? hrmmm..
     
  6. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Just ran the test again this time it wouldn’t go above 502mhz and my processor is actually colder now then when I was able to get it up 550mhz... Am I crazy?
     
  7. Jeronimo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I do not use ATITool with 4.11 anymore, I am in doubt they work well together.
     
  8. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    4.11 of what?
     
  9. pablofrogo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    190 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lytham... in England
    Why would you want to turn it off? It kicks in when you have a decent frame rate and makes the picture look better for no performance hit..

    But for ATi Tool (which I now see is why you want it) open "display properties" --> "settings" --> "advanced" --> "3D" --> Use custom settings for Direct 3D and OpenGL, click the "customise" button then uncheck "application controlled" on the AA bit, then make sure the TAA box is UNCHECKED then click "OK"/"Apply" and it will be disabled. (This is just in the standard ATI drivers though)

    And 4.11 means Catalyst 4.11 beta which is ATI's latest driver set. Jeez, get with the program ;)
     
  10. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am using Omegas drivers 4.9
     
  11. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    also i dont see these options you are talking about probably because I am using the omega drivers
     
  12. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    anyone know how to disable it TAA with the omega drivers?
     
  13. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    send an email to the creator of the omega drivers :-/
     
  14. Jeronimo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I use 4.11 Omega drivers.

    TemporalAA is nice, but with Joint Operations Far Cry I need to set a low resolution to even get 60+ fps. Joint Operations is even capped at 60fps because of ineternetlag.

    Use Radlinker, which is installed automatically in the latest release. If you set treshhold to 999 fps, that is also nearly equal to disabled :p
     
  15. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I get 143 fps in JO I uncapped it.
     
  16. 420KILLA New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    24 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nova.....if you have omegadrivers it should have a program that came with it called "ATI temporal AA switch" and you can find this by going to "start, all programs, radeon omega drivers, and then Temporal AA switch" to use it properly when it first opens up you have to hit enable........and then your screen might flicker......and then the box will then say disable.....hit disable and then after that ATI tool should run without popping up that message......although its weird cuz sometimes it doesnt seem to work...but other times it does. try it out and tell me how it goes for you. Good Luck :)
     
  17. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Temporal AA switch is not listed.
     
  18. Jeronimo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    With omega 4.11 comes Radlinker to switch Temporal AA and I don't think the switch-tool is used anymore. Not usre about older version (Radlinker tab says Advanced 3D in 4.11 Omega).
     
  19. novasheep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    were can i get these 4.11 beta drivers?
     
  20. Jeronimo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  21. Temporal AA

    When you install ATI Tool0.22 it does ask you turn turn off Temporal Anti-Aliasing.

    I know it can be found by going to the display control panel, click on the settings tab, then the advanced button, and go to the 3D tab.

    Unfortunatley I have installed Omega 2.5.90 which does not have a 3D tab only an advanced 3D tab.

    When in the 3D setting I can not find Temporal Anti-Aliasing
     
  22. 420KILLA New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    24 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    just look for a program on google called: "ATI Temporal AA Switch" thats what i have.
     
  23. new-b New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The Temporal AA is there.....just not marked. It's the slider on the top right (left=off, middle TAAx2, right TAAx3) or use the dropdown box. The warning is still there at install....but it will work.
    [​IMG]
     
  24. TheJuice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Where did you guys get the cat 4.11 betas on omegadrivers.net? The newest ones listed on there are Omega Drivers 2.5.90 (Catalyst 4.10 Beta)??
     
  25. TheJuice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    My Temporal AA problem is a bit different as well. It shows up in my control panel just fine and I can turn it off and on. However, every time I reboot, the Direct3d settings that I had saved are gone and it has defaulted to TAA and application preferance Anisotropic filtering. This is very annoying because every time I reboot ATItool starts up and gives me the TAA on message. I have reinstalled the drivers but they just won't save my Direct3D settings. Anyone else have this problem?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page