1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Test version released

Discussion in 'SysTool (discontinued)' started by W1zzard, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,962 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
  2. opium New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    crash when cpu overclocking is selected...

    No support for MSI K8N Neo Platinum(MS-7030)?? :(
     
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,962 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
    cpu overclocking works only with a few boards right now (only 1 clock generator supported)
     
  4. zAAm

    zAAm

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    979 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    Location:
    South Africa
    >CPU Overclocking crash.
    >No support for my ASUS K8V-X
    >Benchmarking (Although it's probably not completed :) ) does not run L2 cache tests or latency tests.
    >Interesting figures with either of the two plugins! ie. 22000rpm for all fans and all fans at 200% with 255degrees on all temps. (which undoubtedly is the result of no support for my moboard :D )
    >Sometimes motherboard monitor Itemlist object doesn't refresh itself when a plugin is collapsed with other plugins under it. (Especially network plugin) It resizes the scrollbar but doesn't refresh the content till you move the scrollbar. (Pic included)
    >Events doesn't work.
    >Maybe hide options if not supported instead of showing it and then writing "not supported by your system"?
    >Maybe show a warning if the CPU test uses more memory than you have installed instead of Windows trying to increase your pagefile??
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 24, 2005
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,962 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
    cpu overclocking crash fixed (use the 1-click update button in systool to get the latest build)
    memory benchmarking unfinished/experimental
    events not implemented
    hiding options will be added at a later stage
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,962 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
    easiest way to get hwmonitoring support for your motherboard in is to contact me on instant messenger and we work it out in a live session together ..

    other way is submit hwmonitoring report with isa sensors dump and lm78 plugin enabled .. it also helps if you select a board which is reading at least a few values correct (add you own comments to the report text and add whats right and wrong etc)
    please also add an email address there so i can get back to your for some testing
     
  7. opium New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hardware monitoring doesn't show anything
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Gzero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    718 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Scotland
    I have a motherboard which doesn't have the option to overclock in the bios; gigabyte GA-8siml.
    Would systool still be able to overclock the cpu?

    I also have the DFI Infinity I865PE, what info would you need to add support for this mobo?
     
  9. Gzero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    718 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Scotland
    Goto settings and tick the boxes for what your pc has, for example HDD temperature reading.
    Then go back to the overview and it will show the temp.
     
  10. ati.bob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    352 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Hmm.. is there any chance to support motherboard of notebooks?
     
  11. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Ive found 2 small issues, everything else works perfectly.
    -System tray icon on mouseover just says "SysTool Loading..."
    -Memory latency benchmark does not work.

    Any chance of a Nforce 2 clockgen sometime?
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2005
  12. Gzero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    718 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Scotland
    Could you add a STOP button to the network benchmark.
    And add more support for mobo's, apparently when I use the abit Is7 the equivalent to my board i think, it says my temp 3 is -48'C, I wish. LOL
     
  13. FnFnF New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Any change we see support for the A8V Deluxe and the MSI Neo2?
     
  14. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,962 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
    contact me on instant messenger and we'll work it out
     
  15. Gzero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    718 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Scotland
    latest update 256 i think it is won't set the similar mobo for me. try to select is7 with the winbond type monitoring and I get IT something which gives me all the wrong values.
     
  16. //mAr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    189 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    near Stuttgart, Germany
    full dfi nf4 support should be in next version ...
     
  17. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    doesn't support anything on my board and crashes my PC....
     
  18. Propagandhi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    This program is sweet and it's not even close to being finished.
    I love it.
     
  19. JokerCPoC Guest

    My Asus K8N-DL isn't listed(Bios is 1008), It has partial compatibility with the nForce4 chipset as It uses the nForce Pro chipset otherwise known as the 2200 chip and right now It's overclocked to 2.36GHz using a Beta nTune 3.00.15.05 and this is in XP x64 with a 270 cpu. In any case I'll be watchin.:)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page