1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The AMD Phenom II OC'ers Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by ShadowFold, Dec 22, 2008.

  1. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    I got caught up playing left4dead, I'll try tomorrow I promise >_>
  2. SparkyJJO

    SparkyJJO New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    312 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
  3. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    lol no problem hopefully it works i want you to break 10000 !

    lol i know!
  4. Master}{

    Master}{ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    280 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Tempe, AZ
    new car for me tommorrow. schweeetz

    i get to sell my pofs!@#$%^&* 1988 toyota corolla that has 302,000 miles on its original motor

    its about FT the bank got off there bailed out butts and let me get a car.
  5. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    DO i hear a Drifting Car?

    what are you getting?
  6. Master}{

    Master}{ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    280 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Tempe, AZ
    dunno, untill today, My credit was declined at this time...

    time to shop around again

    probably a 4 door so i can lug my gear for work and play around, lanparties, IT service calls, whatever....
  7. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    do you have a budget
    what you need it for

    i would keep the other car if you can

    my daily driver is a 2003 Taco
    and my "WORK IN PROGRESS" is my baby a 1966 Mustang Coupe its a the body shop and idk when it will be back:cry::cry:
  8. Master}{

    Master}{ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    280 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Tempe, AZ
    the corolla is dyin, the sound alone tells the tale, you can almost hear each rod and valve as the loosely open and close and rattle kinda like a box of rocks. 302,000 miles and running, but i didnt say running good. i really dont know why it does still run....

    im goin to bed, night
  9. mav2000

    mav2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    451 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Here you go Assassin...4 cores unlocked...

    Attached Files:

    Assassin48 says thanks.
  10. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    NICE!
    what kind of temps are you getting when you have 4 cores vs 3 cores ?
  11. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Wow, you get like 3000 more than me on the CPU score
  12. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    Its that extra core
    go for it Shadow PUSH IT TO THE LIMITS!
  13. mav2000

    mav2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    451 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    It runs great without any problems...temps for idle are 30-33 degs and load is around 47-49 degs max. This is under stress testing with prime and not gaming. Ambient temps are around 30 degs.

    I was pretty surprised at the scores myself...
  14. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    you going to go higher?
  15. mav2000

    mav2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    451 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Not going any higher...core no. 2 is the weak one which was locked, so no chance of it going higher than that....prime will run for a hour or so at this overclock but will eventually give an error on this core. For gaming I have not found an issue yet....but have backtracked to 3.2Ghz at 1.325 v and now the temps are 27 idle and max 40 load. Am more comfortable with this. Get a score of around 10k in 3dmvantage.

    BTW just started Left4dead....whats the idea of the game man...are you just supposed to go on shooting zombies and get to the safe zones??? or is there something I am missing??
  16. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    i think thats it
    i only played the first level
    i have to buy the whole game to play on steam
  17. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    I just thought of a custom title idea, "Budget Enthusiast" since I upgrade my stuff almost every month but I haven't spent more than 190$ on anything :p
  18. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11,942 (4.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,335
    You think your a Budget, Look at my machine, Id drop a 3850 in but id have to rack the CPU speed to like 2.4 to utilize it properly.
  19. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    "Hardware Whore" :p
  20. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,320 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Well got to take a crack at it again today. Looks like I will not be seeing 4ghz :( I just can't even make it into windows at anything over 1.5v, which makes me sad. 1.456v seems to be the highest stable volts I can use, 1.472v is the highest I can get into windows with. I got off a validation at 3,829mhz, but that wasn't stable. I backed it down and got it stable now.

    3,718mhz, 1.456v, 201fsb, mem timings 5-5-5-18 @ 1072 (suppose to be 7-7-7-24 @ 1066) , and NB at 2412. Guess it's good enough for now.

    We'll see when my Biostar shows up, would be nice to unlock the 4th core since I got a 0904.
  21. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Yes, you try to make it through each chapter until you get to the safe room.

    Try it on Expert :)
  22. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    speaking of titles i was thinking of changing mine but to what...
  23. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    Overclocking King?
    I can OC anything! even a toaster !

    anyone suggest a small case for my current board
    putting the asus in this case

    i want to be able to take it places but also look good not expensive

    i found this one GMC Corona
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811110008
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2009
  24. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]


    still trying to find the erratum on phenom II+4 dimms filled seems to o nothing as far as hampering oc's
  25. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    I had the same temps with my 720 with 4 core or 3.

    As for gaming I was able to game for hours at 3.8ghz on 4 cores, I miss my old 720:cry:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page