1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The AMD Phenom II OC'ers Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by ShadowFold, Dec 22, 2008.

  1. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,155 (13.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,607
    Problem fixed. Microcode Updation needs to be enabled. Getting 1800+ no problem now.
  2. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
  3. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
    several...:slap: and so everyone knows erocker is selling some D9GTS in his FS thread they clock about as good :laugh:

  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,155 (13.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,607
  5. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
    2.2-2.4v they can do the same timings on intel with a much lower voltage though
  6. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,121 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,619
    Finally got a 1090 guys,great chip

    [​IMG]
  7. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    nice is that stock vcore
  8. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,121 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,619
    No stock was a bit higher around 1.42 is what my board wanted to give it,be we know motherboards are never right:laugh:
  9. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    yep i hear that, well my unlocked p2 555 hits around the same, but get this i posted up at 4.4ghz not stable of course lmo
  10. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,776 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    he's using cpuid 1.57... It gives low volts. If you want true *well closest* to actual volts you need to use V 1.55

    I betcha in the bios it's around 1.42v on the core

    I know this from using both versions and using a multi-meter to determine the difference in volts.
    Mussels says thanks.
  11. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    1.55 not a chance i would not pull your leg, but i agree acutal vcore is not always accurate
  12. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    i have a multi meter, but not like the ch4 or what not has pin read outs to get the proper measure ment, as for my board does not have that so i dont want to risk it the find actual vcore read outs on the board
  13. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,121 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,619
    its the same thing in 1.55 and in bios so i dont know what your going on about? maybe you have a different motherboard and your logic is flawed

    [​IMG]
  14. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,776 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    Different mobo, YES! logic flawed? I dont think so. Take a look at you screen shots ;)
  15. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,776 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    you think software is showing the right volts? Not! ;)
  16. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    i will see if i can hit the 4ghz with around the same vcore
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  17. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,776 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    That be easy but not stable :cool:
  18. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    wanna bet lol
  19. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,776 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    hammer on lol, this is me 24/7 stable

    [​IMG]
  20. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    ok brad its on now, and btw what vcore u need for 4ghz
  21. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Ummm can i get an insight? Anything up to 3.9Ghz@1.4v with unlocked 555BE is good for LinX but anything past that clock speed ends in a restart/re-post of my bios without a bsod. What gives?
  22. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    all depends on the batch running prime atm, well post back results 4ghz 1.4v
  23. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    If this was for me, i'll get that info later.
  24. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    [​IMG]
  25. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,776 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    If you look bro you see it in cpuid!

    Vdda is set to stock 2.50v

    Run the latest AOD stress test for 2hrs and then we'll see :wtf:

    BTW nice temperatures lol, now you know what im saying about software based monitoring programs?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page