1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The E7200 Overclockers Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by ShadowFold, Jul 8, 2008.

  1. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,309 (7.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,840
    Hit me up on MSN ...Ill try and help you out some.
  2. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    You'll love the DFI board's fan control lol. Its so precise, moreover theres northbridge temp display, if you ever need to know the temps of it. I'd prefer the DFI BIOS over the ASUS anyday!
  3. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    well, i dont have a e7200 anymore. here are some screenshots of the one that i tortured to death though :laugh:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    1.4v 24/7 stable
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2008
  4. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    I wouldnt want to be the one to buy that E7200 :|
  5. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    its dead and replaced already lol!
  6. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Wth, you actually killed a CPU? :ohwell:

    lol, max i can get is 3.8Ghz... this board LOVES to vdroop.

    3.8Ghz (I got the full multi working) can be attained for me at 1.3v :rolleyes:, and then theres a stupid FSB wall above 400FSB. I need a new board.
  7. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    believe it or not, i got the e7200 to kill it :roll:

    it took 1.7+v for over a month before it finally died. got the replacement, tested it to see if it was doa then pulled it. i can be nice or mean to my cpu's. personally i find its a lot more fun to try to kill a cpu.
  8. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,377 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    I just sold a CPU to someone to kill, I probably could do that really easily with the Gigabyte MB I am using, max VCore setting is 2v, put that through a chip on the stock cooler, only problem is ya might kill the MB too with that kind of heat.
  9. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    no chance my cpu died from heat
    it was all heavy oc'ing. i think the exact voltage when it died was 1.89 when i was almost @ 6ghz :cool:
  10. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    [​IMG]

    Notice the voltage at 1.296v.... Talk about almost 0.1v of VDROOP :eek:


    1.89V is seriously.... suicide.
  11. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,149 (13.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,604
    Well I'm in the middle of figuring things out. E7200, OCZ Reapers (stock:4 4-4-15 800mhz 2.0v), DFI LP P35 Dark, Corsair HX620,blah blah. So far I've managed 3.5ghz 1.23v's, 922mhz 4 4-4-15 2.0v on the ram. Looks like I'm going to need just a little over 1.4v's for 4ghz. Still poking and prodding though, this is my first DFi bios.:) Thanks Sneekypeete! :toast:
  12. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    I like everything but the volts. I dont understand the mV thing :(
  13. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,149 (13.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,604
    Add a decimal. 250mv's = .25v's. (approx.):)
    ShadowFold says thanks.
  14. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,309 (7.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,840
    Absolutely no problem, you are very welcome. We will get that to 4.0GHz on air soon! Linkin was supposed to get with me tonight to OC and work out the kinks for him and me to try 4.5ish under my loop. I have yet to see him.:confused:
  15. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,149 (13.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,604
    My economic stimulus check should be here next week!;) I need to design a separate w/c case to go with my tech-bench.:D
  16. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Is there any vdroop on your dark? I'm curious to know that
  17. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,309 (7.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,840
    I want your bench with my loop in it!:D

    In case you care to know tk...the Blood Iron has just a bit. I have 1.40V in bios, and i get 1.392V actual in windows.
  18. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    blood iron? jeebus, i thought he was talking about a lt or ut... i had one, took frikkin 2 weeks to tune out every option on the bios. if the bios' are similar, the only recommendation i can give is HAVE PATIENCE. once you figure it out, it flys on its own.
  19. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,309 (7.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,840
    Erocker is on the P35DK, but the bios is very similar. IIRC he has bios reloaded saving feature.
  20. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,309 (7.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,840
    Sorry for the double post, but I though this deserved its own post.

    [​IMG]

    I want to push for 4.2 but the temps are starting to make me think I shouldn't. Most likely Ill still try it tho!
  21. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    nice clock @ voltage. good cpu you have there :cool:
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  22. freakshow

    freakshow

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    959 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    ok here is my 24/7 OC.....i want a new mobo :cry: :cry: :banghead: :banghead: :D


    [​IMG]
  23. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,149 (13.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,604
    My chip turned out to be a complete dud.:( It's being RMA'd for a new one, I hope I have better luck.
  24. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,309 (7.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,840
    Decided to play around with setFSB, found it does well for Pi suicides!!!!

    [​IMG]
    rick22 says thanks.
  25. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,377 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    I'm going to toss my hand in on this one, just playing around with SetFSB in windows, have to say I am pretty impressed. Don't know if it is stable or not.

    Attached Files:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page