1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[Case Gallery] The gaming pc

Discussion in 'Case Mod Gallery' started by chris03, May 10, 2006.

  1. chris03 Guest

    To view this case mod, go here.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Specs:
    AMD Athlon 2800+,x800gto, 1GB ram with added heatsink, 80GB hdd sata, 550w psu, 2 system fans , K8 series changed mainly because i wanted better overclocking .

    Mods:
    Well for a start im 14 . i have not done modding to it i got a new case 2 months ago and the psu lights up this pc is very quite my old one was like a hover. Do consider that im 14 i have saved up for atleast 1 year for this pc from pocket money to birthday and christmas money.

    This pc is powerful i can play every game i know expected FEAR on max detail, i did have to upgraded my motherboard because it was dieing on me, so i got the k8 combo Z so i didnt have to buy a new one for socket 939.now got a K8 series
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 20, 2014
  2. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Nice but I dont see your Proc. In there lol...
     
  3. chopperdan88 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    46 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Glendora,CA

    can't you see that there are (2) processor bays in there? i mean, the processor fan is kind of noticable. duh.....
     
  4. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    i have a ?

    so ur telling me ur board is a 754 socket and a 939 socket combo or something and if it is then thats pretty cool in my book but i still think u need some dress up to do still and more mods to preform but other than that its pretty cool
     
  5. Clocked

    Clocked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    286 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto
    Ok.....

    I'd love to see you play BF2 on max setting, with that card and that CPU you'd prob be getting less then 30FPS..... My GTO2 (OCed Flashed) with a P4 OCed to 4.2Ghz and 2GB of OCZ can hardly get 60FPS in BF2 in high setting (1240X1024, 6XAA, high everything).

    To tell you the truth, it not all that "power full", But it's a OK rig.

    Other then that, it's a good start and good luck!
     
  6. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Nice... budget gaming rig, but really nice.
     
  7. chris03 Guest

    Thanks for the comments

    I do know i have some work to do but it is all i can afford for the moment i will post it when i have modded it
     
  8. chris03 Guest

    ow yer i could maybe play it BF2 higher than you think, u ever heard of overclocking . i got it to around a 3500+ plus but the half 1/2 MB cache killed gaming performance . and i had overheating problems and when i pushed it even higher it got
    very!!! unstable!. so i put it back to normal but the 1GB of ram helps because before when i had 512MB ram i had lack of memory so doom and quake 4 lagged but now i have 1GB yay ! ! ! ! . :):)
     
  9. chris03 Guest

    CLOCK did you overclock your cpu in the bios or just on a overclocking tool??? nice if you could reply because you have one sick overclock there dude :):)
     
  10. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    i would give u a good rating if you actually put some effort into it ._. Upload more pics as well
     
  11. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Please... dont be overconfident and post in the forum thanks... ._.
    People use BIOS overclocks.
     
  12. aximbigfan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    848 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    i gave a 1. its pretty much just your average joe beige box.


    chris
     
  13. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Maybe some cable management and better pics....
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. Fatal1ty

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    poor cable management
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page