1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The Official Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim Thread

Discussion in 'Games' started by Kreij, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,112 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    916
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    This one is Skyrim Enhanced Shader 12e using ENB .101 with Darker Nights and FXAA with all Post Processing effects.

    I just realized that they have released new ones while I was playing.
    Time to update... again.

    Now I'm confused they don't have 12e it is just called FX beta vanilla plus and I assume the other Pure ENB is just the default ENB?

    EDIT: The Vanilla plus is still the 12e, says so in Documentation. I tried .102 enb pure but things were too bright. Sticking with 12e.
     
  2. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    The other one optimises code for AMD, you should use the settings from 12e and use the other stuff from the latest :toast:
     
    AphexDreamer says thanks.
  3. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,882 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    After using the FX beta verison of the shader. i can't get the standard HDR one to work again :(

    Neither of the FX beta ones make any difference to visuals for me and now i am stuck with bright dungeons :/

    I tried uninstalling the mod in Nexus manager and then re-installing but to no avail! Anyone know how i can get around this and get Enhanced shaders HDR working again?

    I'm going back to using FXAA as it made the game look quite nice.. Should i use the FXAA tool, or the option in the advanced menu? Does anyone have any advice on what settings i should use? Should i reduce normal AA in game when using this to keep frame rates the same?

    Thx

    Edit - I just read thru the full readme and realized it's not compatile with the nexus loader... even though the nexus loader installs it?

    I cannot find the bFloatPointRenderTarget=0 line in skyrimprefs.ini :(

    I give up.. i got it installed (but without the change in the ini line so i gues AO wasn;t enabled) and it just borked everything up.. the full version took my Fps from 40-60 down to 4 fps and the lite version made all the textures mess up
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2011
  4. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    I'm fortunately pretty easy to please and vanilla with the ENB Anti-Freeze patch with all settings on high looks great to me.

    BTW what exactly is radial blur supposed to do?
    I have that on high, but I can't pick up on what I'm supposed to see.
     
  5. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    Why do you say dragon armor is pointless? Dragon bones and scales are much easier to get than Daedra hearts and ebony ore/ingots.
     
  6. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,882 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Daedra hearts are pretty common if u know where to look. The guy at the college of mages has 2 every other day. Ebony ingots are from blacksmiths, you just have to travel a little to get them.
     
  7. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    ^^ To add, general store type merchants can have ebony ingots and possibly the traveling kajhiit (sp)

    May your road lead you to warms sands....
     
  8. jonathan1107

    jonathan1107

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    905 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Canada
    *** BUMP *** still need help with this.
    (I don't have any of those crossfire fixes or .dlls in my game dir)

    P.S. How do I embed my youtube video in a post ???
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2011
  9. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    Right, but the dragon armor still has better stats and the ingredients are still more abundant and you don't need to go out of your way to get them.
     
  10. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,933 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    816
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    Daedric heavy armor has higher stats than Dragon heavy armor. If you have a high light armor skill, and not a high heavy armor skill, then it could make dragon light armor seem better. Especially with light armor perks I suppose. Heavy Daedric is better in general though.
     
    theJesus says thanks.
  11. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    Oh shit, you're right, I guess I never looked closely enough, but I just checked now and daedric armor is slightly better. That's kinda odd that it doesn't require as high of skill to make though.
     
  12. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,614 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,230
    Just popping in for a question: Is there a hardcore mod or something for this game? I feel like I want to try it again, but with a hardcore mode.
     
    hellrazor says thanks.
  13. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    I've gptten lydia and Uthgerd the Unbroken both killed. Lydia died to the frost troll while going up to high hrothgar, and then I went and beat uthgerd in a brawl and she started following me, and then I got her killed when a thalmor jerk mouthed off to me and I killed him; but he had a bunch of lightning slingin friends. I let them all start killing uthgerd, then went around behind them and killed em. But now I don't have a companion, unless I pay a merc.

    It seems that they can only die if the foe has either magic or frost, as well as the ability to deal alot of damage. Becuase the frost keeps doing damage after she stops fighting to heal. the same would apply to fire I guess.
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2011
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    There probably won't be any good mods of that sort until after the CS (or whatever it's getting called this time) is released so people can do it properly.
    Chances are they got hit while they were down.
     
  15. popswala

    popswala New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,294 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    957
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    Daedric heavy armor and nightingale is hott. I'm using Daedric at the moment with nightingale swords that drains stamina and magicka i think. i can't remember. The baddies glow red and green when I hit them lol.

    Bout to hop on Skyrim for the day. 3 day wkend with alot of game time. Sweet.
     
  16. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,576 (3.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,928
    To enbed, copy and paste the url part after the v= and before the &feature like this:

    [ y t ]PIk7ntNhIRU[ / y t ] But without doing any spaces.

    About your water problem, sorry I can't help. I remember having something similar once but I had just put my save games in a safe place and reinstalled the game. Or changed graphic driver. I did both but am not sure which one I did for the water problem. I suggest you try changing drivers first.
     
    jonathan1107 says thanks.
  17. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,975 (6.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,227
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Are any of you guys using enhanced night sky?

    Whats the difference between the Enbseries enhanced shaders beta .102 and the other one thats just 1.8 HDR?
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2011
  18. jonathan1107

    jonathan1107

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    905 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Canada


    Ok, I understand how to embed... what are the "[y t]" parts for?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  19. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,112 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    916
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Tell it the link is from youtube I take it? You = y Tube = t
     
    jonathan1107 says thanks.
  20. El_Mayo

    El_Mayo

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,710 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Do I not need to use the 4GB Skyrim mod with the 1.3 patch? I read it allows for up to 4GB to be used
     
  21. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,543 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    939
    Messed around with SSAO on the latest enhanced shaders and decided it's not worth it. It might have been salvageable but I didn't feel like adjusting the whole damn config again to make it less dim in some areas without washing out in others. That and it added shimmering to everything outdoors. I'll just stick to AO.
     
  22. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,975 (6.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,227
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    yes, LAA 4GB was applied with the 1.3 patch. no need for the mod
     
    El_Mayo says thanks.
  23. julfen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    Name ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
    PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_68B8&SUBSYS_29911682&REV_00\4&21BAFCA2&0&0008
    Adapter Type ATI display adapter (0x68B8), Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. compatible
    Adapter Description ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
    Adapter RAM 1,00 GB (1*073*741*824 bytes)
    Installed Drivers aticfx64.dll,aticfx64.dll,aticfx64.dll,aticfx32,aticfx32,aticfx32,atiumd64.dll,atidxx64.dll,atidxx64.dll,atiumdag,atidxx32,atidxx32,atiumdva,atiumd6a.cap,atitmm64.dll
    Driver Version 8.920.0.0
    INF File oem15.inf (ati2mtag_Evergreen section)
    Color Planes Not Available
    Color Table Entries 4294967296
    Resolution 1920 x 1080 x 60 hertz
    Bits/Pixel 32
    Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF
    Memory Address 0xFBDE0000-0xFBDFFFFF
    I/O Port 0x0000C000-0x0000CFFF
    IRQ Channel IRQ 4294967293
    I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB
    I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF
    Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF
    Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\atikmpag.sys (8.14.1.6243, 318,00 KB (325*632 bytes), 2011-11-10 03:12)


    here my video card

    and i play on a 1600x900 resolution

    and btw i tried all the tips and acutally the performance increased cant play on hightst thou but nvm it works fine on medium now :) thanks all!!:D
     
  24. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    The question still begs to be answered; is it a 5770 or a 5750? Just look at the card and read the number.

    Edit: Also, your drivers are quite outdated. 8.9 it says.
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2012
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,654 (4.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,019
    i has >4000 in gold
    lulz
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page