1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The Official Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim Thread

Discussion in 'Games' started by Kreij, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    Yeah, the clock is right. I think. Today's the 10th right?
    Crunching for Team TPU Folding for Team TPU
  2. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (5.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,615
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    Yes today is the 10th.

    Mine OS install date on Steam is the same, so when Steam queries your system for the install date it must be seeing zero or something.
  3. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,934 (11.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,358
    as always


    I HAIL FROM THE WORLD OF TOMORROW

    [​IMG]


    so even 40 odd years in the past, i'm STILL a day ahead of you guys. lol.
    theJesus and Irony say thanks.
  4. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (5.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,615
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    Probably just a stuck RAM bit. :laugh:
  5. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,558 (3.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,911
    Mine used to reset at Jan 1, 2002 before I changed the battery it had in since 2007.

    Even now there's one of the pc's at work which needs a battery change, it goes to Jan 1, 2002 as well..
  6. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    either it was the drivers (nvidia 300 series) or the ultra realistic ligthing mod that altered the AO in my game. It seems that AO is not showing on outside but AO is still clearly visible on inside places...
  7. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,078 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    912
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  8. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    Found the temp solution, it seems that the latest patch messed up AO in the game, tried to use Fallout 3 AO flag and its okay again
  9. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,063 (1.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    754
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    [​IMG]
    Irony, acerace and jonathan1107 say thanks.
  10. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,572 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,025
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    I AM A NEW BELIEVER TO ENBSERIES. Check this screenshot out of my game with stakado Realistic ENB 3.0.

    [​IMG]
    NHKS and BrettRuthnam say thanks.
  11. Kaiser Kraus

    Kaiser Kraus

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    62 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    I've been tweaking with the latest Realistic Lighting (3.4a) and on my ENB as of late. I'm trying to make it look as photo-realistic as it can be. It could be a real chore but it definitely puts a smile on my face when it starts to look good. Here are some pics I wanted to share.....:)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    And just for kicks.......Hadou.........ken!!!!!! :laugh:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  12. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    Nice work.
    Kaiser Kraus says thanks.
  13. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,572 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,025
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    nice. I completely uninstalled RLwC and got ENB. I think ENBseries does enough in its own, I don't think including RLwC is nesessary haha.
    Kaiser Kraus says thanks.
  14. Kaiser Kraus

    Kaiser Kraus

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    62 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Glad you've finally seen the light:laugh: . I'm using the FXAA built-in with RCRN but w/o activating its hybrid shaders to tweak its color correction. Now the problem is I can't enjoy the game as it is because every time I see one gorgeous scene I find it hard to ignore taking a pic of it :rolleyes:
  15. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,572 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,025
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Stakado's Realistic ENB 3.0 colors and anything I think are perfect! except for dawn they are a bit screwy, but thats changeable haha.

    love ENB and i don't get nearly as much of a performance hit as i thought i would. maybe 6 fps.
  16. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    dunno if posted already...

    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  17. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (5.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,615
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    Seems to me that in some of the screenshots the colors are highly over saturated.
    Perhaps just a person preference.
  18. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,572 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,025
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    yes some ENB the people behind the configuration I think don't have a clue because sometimes the scenes literally look like a 12 year old too some markers and colored the scene haha. Ive read a huge comparison article on reddit between like 120 different ENB's and then RCRN and Realistic Lighting with CUstomization, and Stakado's realistic ENC 3.0 version look to be the best in terms of realism and nice color balance. For me coming from RLwC that had washed out colors that looked bland and stuff im all for the ENB colors haha. Stakado's colors i think are the best.
  19. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    any mod with godrays/sunshafts effect only? (remember a mod in Oblivion last time that has it, part of the OBGE ones)
  20. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,572 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,025
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    how about getting Alternate Sunglare mod?
  21. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,572 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,025
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    heres a look of my recent work with Stakado Realistic ENB and my custom RL config. My config for RLwC is the top config on nexus too with the most endorsements out of all of the ones that have been released. :) My Rl config for stakado ENB is a lot different then the one just for RLwC

    [​IMG]
  22. BrettRuthnam

    BrettRuthnam New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    39 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Centurion, South Africa (O_o)
    I like, Can you please link to the Config or tell me your username on Nexus :)

    Thanks
  23. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,572 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,025
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    I haven't released the RL config yet for the ENB. Itll be a few more weeks. But heres my config for RLwC 3.4a

    http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/downloads/file.php?id=9251
    ViperXTR and BrettRuthnam say thanks.
  24. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,687 (4.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,618
    Location:
    US
    Skyrim have a max memory usage ?. As mine always crashing when it hits 2GB and what makes me think it has is when i checked the file it says >2GB.
  25. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,934 (11.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,358
    32 bit OS? it was patched to avoid the issue, but only affects 64 bit OS or modded 32 bit

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page