1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The Official Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim Thread

Discussion in 'Games' started by Kreij, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,263 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,600
    Location:
    Florida
    fuck that.
     
    Bjorn_Of_Iceland says thanks.
  2. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    If I launch skyrim,then yes, I don't sleep :laugh:
     
  3. jonathan1107

    jonathan1107

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    977 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Canada
    lollllllll

    I think I've played around 50 hrs, and here I thought I was being a nerd lol
     
  4. WhiteNoise

    WhiteNoise

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,423 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    308
    Location:
    Riverside, California
    Hmmmm I'm able to change every key I need except hot keys's 1 through 8.

    With the 1.2 patch they fixed the issue with not being able to rebind keys. I play the game using arrow keys for movement (shaddup wasd fans) and other than the hot keys I have every key rebound to the 6-pak, numpad etc..


    L31 Spell/Sword @ 88 hours.
     
  5. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    I am between completing my college diploma and studying my university degree next semester. So right now I've got plenty of time to play while getting rejected for part time jobs :laugh:. Logged 217 hours so far :eek::laugh: Although probably a good 50-80 hours of it was spent idle with the launcher open or something.
     
  6. horik

    horik

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    261 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    aham,this game really is addictive.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    Hear hear. :rockout:
     
  8. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,582 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,933
    Fixed:

    Wow, 217 hours is impressive!

    Right now I'm at 110 hours, level 33.

    Save 910, 12,990Kb in size.

    I save a lot and don't really trust auto-saves since they're notorious for getting corrupted. I don't have them all 910 saves though, I deleted most of them.

    Since I basically reinstalled the game yesterday it's been running fine, without the green menu flashing 'leftover' from Radeon Pro.

    For now I'm playing the game vanilla, no mods. Darn it looks so much better with texture mods and the like, but I'm not running the LAA .exe since they're releasing a patch with LAA next week. And with texture mods the game would crash immediately without LAA.

    So far I crashed only once, when I pressed F12 to take a screenshot of a bandit who was standing beside a wall . . . but one storey up :laugh: I hate it when the game crashes during screenshots because I lose the screenshot.
     
    Ahhzz and random say thanks.
  9. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    I've seen at least two people floating around. But when I walk over to see, they fall down on the ground. :laugh:
     
  10. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Save 910!?! I feel sorry for your SSD and with mods!? :eek:, I cut and paste alot of my saves to a backup folder on a different drive because my OS SSD is only 40gb in size although I am only up to save 312 :laugh:. I am currently using the 4GB patch from skyrim nexus which seems to be working alright as I couldn't stand crashing every 15 minutes in fast travel and rolling back to an earlier exe for LAA caused me issues where I couldn't use the 'store' button. I also wouldn't trust auto-saves one of my auto's got stuck at the loading screen for some reason although my quick saves haven't failed me yet.
     
  11. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    917
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Anybody willing to give me the latest .exe please !!!
     
  12. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,582 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,933
    Delete your .exe, then go on Steam and verify the game cache. Automatically you'll get the latest one uploaded.

    ________________________


    lol @

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  13. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2011
    AphexDreamer says thanks.
  14. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    I have like 140h in dark souls.

    Guys i need to know with what mods i need to start this game with
     
  15. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175 (1.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    you and your honeyed words
     
    Solaris17 says thanks.
  16. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,263 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,600
    Location:
    Florida
    Solaris17 keeping TPU real since 2005.
     
    Ahhzz says thanks.
  17. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    Solaris will never be known as one of those tactful swine
     
    Solaris17 says thanks.
  18. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    For those first couple of weeks or so of playing Skyrim, I'm a zombie at work.
    Living off energy drinks when I get home and my overall health drops a little.

    Due to the Christmas season here, work has been really slow while people go to Harvey Norman to get their new Compaqs, Acers and Vaios.
    So most the time I have been cleaning up the work shop.
     
  19. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,999 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,723
    Location:
    US
    Every time i try to use the numpad i get this
    [​IMG]

    I heard there is a way doing it though one of the .ini files but with me having this keyboard i never even bothered trying lol.
     
  20. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    917
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\

    Doesn't work :(

    Thanks random hope it is the right version for me.
     
  21. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    The number of saves you do climbs each time you save, even if you overwrite a previous save. I personally keep 1 save per character, then 1 save at the beginning of the game so I can quickly make another character again. Then I just let me auto saves be my backups for when I am playing since it saves 3 deep.
     
    random says thanks.
  22. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,810 (13.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,191
    What's the issue? Have you tried using the latest Large Address Aware patch that comes with its own .exe?
     
  23. Ahhzz

    Ahhzz

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,242 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    774
    Good to hear!! I'm still holding onto the 0-day patch, and adding texture mods if I REALLY want them ;) Just waiting for the day of the CS release, when we'll se something besides hacking the game to mod it :)
    hahah last night, I was dealing with a dragon who wandered down from his perch, and he did a fly-by of my horse. Tossed the damn thing about 100 feet in the air, squished my horsie.... had to re-load and get pay back for my poor equine :)
     
  24. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    917
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Steam won't find any missing files through validation and is stuck on updating Skyrim but doesn't.

    The .exe of the latest version that Random provided me won't work which has me thinking my game never updated in steam.

    I just noticed that fragmentation says unknown might try and fragment.

    Do you have a link to that by chance? My exe file was 0kb so I deleted it.

    EDIT: Fragmenting doesn't do anything takes a sec to finish and still says unkown.
     
  25. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,970 (1.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    861
    Location:
    Ohio
    Why don't you just delete the whole game and re-install it?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page