1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The ScienceMark thread (Score list inside)

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by pt, Aug 25, 2007.

  1. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    i'm going to beat your score :toast:
  2. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    and a better one i found..

    [​IMG]
  3. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    tried with better mem today...

    [​IMG]
  4. Temps_Riising

    Temps_Riising New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    121 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Isle of Wight
    My friend just broke the 3000 barrier last week, looks like Giorgos is going to soon also, his was on an E8500 at 4.95gig and DDR3 memory at 1800mhz..........5-5-5-18 2T.
  5. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    if i had DDR3 i`d brake it a long time ago.........
    with DDR2 it`s much more difficult..
  6. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    wat volts are you running thru your DDR2 to get 4-4-4-4 @550?
  7. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    2.4Vdimm
  8. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    thats not much at all i will have to try that with mine when i get the new mobo seeing how this one only does 2.3v....the K9A2 does 3.2v hehe
  9. SirKeldon

    SirKeldon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    489 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    154
    Location:
    Barcelona, Catalonia (Spain)
    As the SuperPi runs .. this is the best i could manage till now with the E8400 in Vista x64 .. i'll try in XP as soon as i have time to install it cause i noticed best results on benchmarks due to the minor quantity of services and processes running ... also i'm having problems clocking my memory to the levels i was clocking it with the AMD 6400+ ... it's not doing more than 1100Mhz 5-5-5-15 or 990 4-4-4-12 ... i'll have to purchase better one soon ... anyway i think it's not bad at all

    [​IMG]

    :toast:
  10. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    did you RMA your K9A2?

    BTW i got my OCZ ram today yet to put it in...
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    nah thats when i had the K9A its just an old post i need to RMA mine anyway PCI-e 1 is dead but i honestly don't care....
  12. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I didn't even look at the date. :banghead:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,981 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,861
    [​IMG]
  14. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    core voltage seems pretty high for the e8500. mine does 5ghz at 1.52v

    is this any good?

    [​IMG]
  15. SirKeldon

    SirKeldon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    489 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    154
    Location:
    Barcelona, Catalonia (Spain)
    Compare it with a score i obtained yesterday, playing with 500x8 and 1200Mhz on memory, here's the result:

    [​IMG]

    Though CPU-Z says DDR3 it's not, it's DDR2 ... I obtained just 150 points less ... than a 4.41Ghz bench i posted too, i'll investigate on the new memory, this looks promising :D

    Btw fit, you were using DDR3?? and at what speed?

    :toast:
  16. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    it can run with lower Vcore yes....i was running sth 3D before and i needed some more voltage..
  17. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i thought that's what was going on there.

    any idea how to get 3dmark06 to run at high OC's? it just gets an appcrash error and closes.
  18. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    try some more pll,fsb termination voltage or play with the gtls..
    and also check your mem configuration and voltage..
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  19. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    my highest score for my 5KBE
    [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. rick22

    rick22 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    629 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    my scores [​IMG]
  21. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    alomost broke the score i got with my 5000BE @3.34ghz
  22. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Holy crap, I completely forgot about this bench. lol.
  23. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    [​IMG]
  24. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    3K with ddr2 done....neeeeext.....:)

    [​IMG]
  25. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    shit well everyone is going to have some trouble toppping that one....

    maybe DICE+my e7200ES can come close :p

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page