1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The TPU UK Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by mullered07, Aug 13, 2008.

?

Is an independant Scotland going to be bad for the remainder of the Un-United Kingdom?

Poll closed Yesterday at 6:55 PM.
  1. Yes without a doubt it would have serious social/economic repercussions

    37.5%
  2. Yes but only a marginal effect

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. No not at all but would prefer we remain intact anyway

    25.0%
  4. No not at all, they can do whatever they want, we will be better off without them

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Does anyone outside of Scotland really care anyway?

    37.5%
  1. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,031 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    136
    i couldnt find my fone usb cable cheesy,those are the memory sticks-they are no use to me so i thought if you guys could use them your welcome to them.
     
  2. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    no thanks, all our laptops are DDR3
     
  3. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,031 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    136
    haha ok
     
  4. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    just installing CoD: World At War to try out performance
     
  5. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    i have DDR3 in my rig as of today, perhaps O/C tommorow, whats safe volts for DDR3 if i get round to it?

    Really like the look of these vengeance, you don't see it on the photo's but their sort of shiny, if i have to purchase new ram in the future i'll see if i can transfer the sinks over :)
     
  6. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    1.50v-1.65v no higher then that unless you have active cooling fitted over them
     
  7. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,031 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    136
    dont know i havent played with ddr3 yet,still waiting on a good am3 mobo.
    i imagine 1.7 is about as much as you could get away with feeding it with stock cooling.
    If the heatsinks are stuck on like my ocz jobs i wouldnt want to be taking off the heatsinks!
     
  8. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    so if i knock them up to 1.59...

    Shiny heatsink... makes me want to get some white cold cathodes
     
  9. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    if you are overclocking them, id just say go straight for 1.60v
     
  10. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    i don't get that option, 1.59 it is then, whats the likelihoods of cas 7? seeing as these have a 1.5v stock voltage
     
  11. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    try 1.65v and try tighten the timings, if they are the Cas9 set then i dont sure how far they can go
     
  12. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    i don't want to push it too far for 24/7 use, i think if i go for cas 8 and work down
     
  13. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    its fine for 24/7 use
     
  14. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    how will i know if i push the voltage too far?
     
  15. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    the same thing that happends when you push anything too far (obviously lol)
     
  16. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    fire? loud noises?
     
  17. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    [yt]IOC-hDULX1c[/yt]
     
  18. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    Seriously though.

    one way to know is called 'RMA'

    Because youre gonna need it
     
  19. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    why will i need it?, i'm assuming the lifetime warranty is just advertising

    new processor from AMD ->3700
     
  20. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    man....ive dropped you so many hints already and you still havent picked on it (and i thought i was slow :laugh:)

    if you fry it. then you will need RMA of course
     
  21. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    i don't want to do that, so no 1.65 for me
     
  22. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    but 1.65v is fine
     
  23. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    my old ram run at 1.85v, what will happen if i turn these things up this far?
     
  24. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,031 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    136
    i had an amd 3700+ EE,it had an unlocked multi and i couldnt overclock it at all!
    plsu alot of games wouldnt accept it as a viable processor,it ran cubase alright with lots of vst/vsti's though.
    i ran my 800 mhz ddr2 at 2.192 24/7,the ripjaws i had to run at 2.4v +/-
     
  25. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,682 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,275
    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (1 member and 4 guests)

RCoon

Share This Page