1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Thermaltake Introduces Muse R-Duo Raid External Enclosure

Discussion in 'News' started by HellasVagabond, Jul 18, 2007.

  1. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Whoever said that 3.5' external Enclosures where coming to an end due to the appearence of their smaller 2.5' brothers was dead wrong. Thermaltake just introduced the Muse R-Duo Raid N0006US external enclosure solution which at first glance it may not be something new to all of us but that changes once you read that it can hold up to two 750GB HDDs in Raid configuration.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Features
    • RAID 0, 1, Linear, or BIG
    • Integrated high performance 30mm fan.
    • Backup & restore software included.
    • Supports eSATA & USB2.0 interface
    • Brushed aluminum housing.
    • Rotating acrylic foot stands.
    • Supports 750GB hard drives.
    • Supports plug & play and hot-swapping.

    Source: ThermalTake
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2007
  2. cjoyce1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    715 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    where is the ethernet??!! come on.......its a must! if you create such an external storage device like this, first thing must be ethernet!

    lets hope they see the error of there ways!
     
  3. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    raid-0.. oO usb 2.0 will slow that down for ya. I like the 1500gig though lol.. I TASTE IT, plastic metal, thing is huge.

    My Mobo dont have e-sata:cry:
     
  4. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    I wonder what will happen to your 1.5tb of crap when you accidentally push the RAID RESET button..... :laugh:

    OOOOPS..
     
  5. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,497 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,209
    that resets the raid MODE, not the data. all you gotta do is put the switches back in the correct position and you're fine.

    what i wanna know is if this has its own raid controller or not...
     
  6. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,804 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    I would assume that it does have its own raid controller. I mean, I dont know of anything that lets usb 2.0 set up a raid of disks if its not got its own controller. Ethernet would have been nice so you could look it up if you werent at home, but I dont find it a hinderance to be honest.

    Nice looking case, great features and ESATA. Nothing better than that except of course, built in ethernet and perhaps wifi
     
  7. demonbrawn

    demonbrawn New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,006 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Mmmm... that would look good sitting on top of my desk :pimp:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page