1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Thermaltake Toughpower 750W

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by X800, Sep 16, 2007.

  1. X800

    X800

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    294 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    FIN
    Do anbody own this power here? I ordered one becuse my 400w zalman could not run crossfire.I read about it on the net and it seems ok.But here are the best power testers with their crossfire and sli machines =).
     
  2. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,797 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    New York
    I am using an Enermax 600 watt right now , but I have a TT TP 1200watter on the way..Noy sure about the TT 700 watt though.
     
  3. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,808 (13.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,190
    x1950pro's like to suck power don't they?:D I'm fairly sure that the toughpower, if it's new, will do just fine.:rockout:
     
  4. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    Should be allright as long as your not running dual 1900XTX's. 1950's use less power than they do.

    :toast:
     
  5. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    i recommend a better company, while thermaltake toughpower is a very good psu, the oem is not, and so you're better off getting a pc power and cooling 750 Quad psu instead.
     
  6. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,797 (3.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    546
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    That PSU could runn SLI/Crossfire....they dont suck that much juice. Id be hesitant with HD2900XTS because it be a little more than close to call <G>
     
  7. X800

    X800

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    294 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    FIN
    Looked on atis site and it is crossfire certified and even 1900xtx in cf.I think 4*18amp should be enough.
     
  8. X800

    X800

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    294 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    FIN
    So now i have the power installed =) and it does matter if if you have more "juice" watts.
    What it did for me was that i could clock my x1950 more ,the system is responding faster and boots faster.Theese things i never expected to change so im very happy whit this.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page