1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

this may seem like a dumb question (and it prolly is)

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by 3991vhtes, Jun 21, 2007.

  1. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    Will ATi tool work on an nVIDIA card?
     
  2. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,676 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,185
    Yup!

    [​IMG]

    My 7600GT
     
  3. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Yes it will, but you won't get all the features of the ATi cards like the ambient temps and all that, last I checked.
     
  4. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Oh man peet, how did you get your vid card temps so low?
     
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,676 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,185
    VF 900 sir and this has to be the best XFX xxx ever!
    Card will actually test at 720/940 but doesnt game well at those clocks!
     
  6. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Really? I have noticed that at some clocks my card doesn't perform as well at lower speeds. Why is that?
     
  7. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,676 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,185
    Your 7900 has a DELTA clock you need to take into concideration....Google it. There is a list of good clocks and i think you need to move it say by like 14MHZ. Check on it tho 14 is just me remembering!


    @seth what are you planning to OC with it?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page