1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ti-84/ti-83 programming

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by binsky3333, Aug 30, 2008.

  1. binsky3333

    binsky3333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    643 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Alright so I just got a ti-84+ for eight grade and i was wondering how do people make games. Obviously there is a language i will have to learn and i was just wondering if anyone could give me some good tutorial links. I found this http://bgo.netfirms.com/tutorials/index.html but you have to program it inside your calculator.
  2. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Block Man ftw! :rockout:
    Lol, great calc btw, I have the t-84. Didnt even know you could make your own games for it. Sorry I'm not more help, but I'd be interested to see what games you come up with.
  3. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,738 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    I made bunch of programs for my pre-calculus class and I can only tell you one thing - its a pain to make these programs on this device!
    good luck to you:)
  4. binsky3333

    binsky3333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    643 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Any way of coding the games in like notepad or something and then uploading them to the calculator??
  5. binsky3333

    binsky3333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    643 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Also btw i am thinking of making like maybe a custom GUI like my own windows for the TI-84 that would be pretty cool!
  6. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    i has 83plus
  7. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,738 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    yes, i think there should be a way of connecting it to your computer and may be typing code on PC... because there will be a lot of code on a little display...
  8. binsky3333

    binsky3333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    643 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    I know there is defiently a way of connecting it to my pc becuase it came with a usb cable and some software. It says i can use this software to install apps and stuff. Maybe i could transfer the program i have created to my apps folder.
  9. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    look for a sdk
  10. binsky3333

    binsky3333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    643 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page