1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Today i bought domain.

Discussion in 'Programming & Webmastering' started by Jaffakeik, Dec 30, 2008.

1. Jaffakeik

Jaffakeik

Thanks Received:
    Hallo,
    i bought Domain and webspace today.Wanted to try some html programming.Want to make my first webpage.
    Any advises for beginner?how to start first steps ect.
  2. DanTheBanjoman SeƱor Moderator

Thanks Received:
    Start learning HTML before you buy a domain. Unless you have other uses for a domain.
    Also, learn some basic HTML before you go into PHP/ASP/whatever. In the end they all output HTML, hence HTML knowledge is useful.
  3. Jaffakeik

Jaffakeik

Thanks Received:
    i have some basic html knowledge from highschool.I think html is not as hard as php.i will start from little and than will go to more advanced html.because i will use hosting from domain seller and they only support html extension.i dont want to make my own pc like server for my homepage,its too much work to get it all done.
  4. Kreij

Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    If you are going to be using basic HTML, then you should also learn CSS Stylesheets.
    They really make life a lot easier.
    Jaffakeik says thanks.
  5. Jaffakeik

Jaffakeik

Thanks Received:
    I set my first Page on my domain just to make sure it works :)
  6. FordGT90Concept

FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

Thanks Received:
    They have it all here:
    http://www.w3schools.com/

By the way, HTML/CSS is rendered by a web browser. You don't need an HTTP server to create/test HTML/CSS websites. The only time you need an HTTP server is if there is server-sided processing like PHP, ASP, JSP, Python, etc.
    Jaffakeik says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Jaffakeik

Jaffakeik

Thanks Received:
    I got my site mostly done just need to add some more info.
  8. Guru Janitor

Guru Janitor New Member