1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[TPU] Bad Company 2 Server Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by Easy Rhino, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. blkhogan

    blkhogan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,315 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Location:
    If I told u.. I'd have to kill u
    Im in. Buying the game in the next few days.
  2. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    Welcome the battlefield.

    Follow the link in my sig to join the [TPU]BC2 club. This thread is about the server only. Check out post #1 and #90 for an explanation.

    from what I've seen this game doesn't suffer from high latency as bad as previous BF games but only time will tell. Best thing to do is to get on the server once it's running and see if anything you shoot actually dies. :roll:
  3. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,851 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    382
    Location:
    Florida, US
    omg i should've just gotten the disk version.
    >.>
  4. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    how do i connect to the TPU server cuz i sure as hell canot find it in the browser
  5. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,513 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,142
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Everyone add me as friend so I can play on the TPU server ASAP!
  6. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,879 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,476
    hmmm....
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010
  7. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    OK it finds it with the correct puncuation
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010
  8. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Game Server: 69.12.77.41:19567

    Does anyone know how to manually input this?
  9. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,879 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,476
    nooo... it sucks.- you have to search it
    or join while someone is in it (as a friend)

    im not playing this minute but if you want i can do that, just to get you in
    then it will be in your history.
    EastCoasthandle says thanks.
  10. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    ok thanks...

    Edit: I got it, thanks a bunch!!
  11. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,879 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,476
    you can join on me now
  12. ShogoXT

    ShogoXT New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    974 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Tried to add you to friends list. Cant find the server as well. How did you spell it in the search?
  13. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Digi helped me get in but when I exited out and checked history it wasn't there, sigh...
  14. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,879 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,476
    k, ill get back in and figure this out
    i have a few minutes still :)

    shogo, add me - digibucc

    and for searching the server, try "[TPU]" without quotes
  15. ShogoXT

    ShogoXT New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    974 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Friend request sent. Same name for me on game.
  16. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,879 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,476
    i sent one too, see if you can just accept it, and then join me
  17. blkhogan

    blkhogan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,315 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Location:
    If I told u.. I'd have to kill u
    Come on Steam!! 250kb's? Really?
  18. ShogoXT

    ShogoXT New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    974 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    I was getting my full 800KB/s when downloading in steam.
  19. blkhogan

    blkhogan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,315 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Location:
    If I told u.. I'd have to kill u
    I was at 2.5mb earlier. Now reduced to 250kb. :mad:
  20. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,879 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,476
    delete clientregistry.blob from your steam root folder, then it will try to find a better content server after a restart....

    you do risk not being ABLE to reconnect though, if it is really loaded

    im in our server now, guys. sent you a request shogo
  21. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    im coming too
  22. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,903 (7.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,487
    I came earlier.
  23. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,392 (4.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,226
    Here is a list of known issues with BFBC2 right now that affects your servers:

    1. Servers are crashing/locking up.
    EA/Dice know that servers are currently crashing and locking up randomly. They have asked all providers to send in logs to help them troubleshoot the issue.
    Restart your server with our control panel, not BC2CC when this happens.

    2. Browser is not showing servers randomly.
    EA/Dice know of this and working on the issue.
    First off make sure you have completely uninstalled the BFBC2 beta if you had it as this will cause browser issues.
    If you still do not see your server refresh until you find it. Try doing a name search as well.

    3. Servers not showing Ranked or Punkbuster enabled.
    EA/Dice know of this and working on the issue.
    All our servers are installed Ranked with Punkbuster enabled. Even tho the browser may not show this they are set that way.

    4. No symbols allowed in server name or RCon password.
    Only alphanumeric should be used for these. If a server name has a symbol it most likely will not show in the browser. If a symbol is used in your RCon password BC2CC will not work.

    5. Players being kicked randomly.
    EA/Dice know of this and working on the issue.
    Restart your server with our control panel, not BC2CC when this starts happening.

    These issues are affecting all BFBC2 providers as the issues are in the build and the server browser.
    There may be other issues to be worked out as well and we are working very closely with EA/Dice.
    EA/Dice are not taking these issues lightly. They are working round the clock to resolve them.
  24. Crusader

    Crusader New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    I would join you guys considering I pre-ordered it yesterday (yeah it still isn't out in Aus), but 275ms ping just isn't for me :(
  25. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Yeah I'm having a hella time getting on anything. I'm just gonna campaign tonight.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page