1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU Capture Icon

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by PVTCaboose1337, May 8, 2007.

  1. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    It looks like crap when you put it on your desktop... would you mind updating it W1z? To maybe a 64x64 so it looks pretty?
     
  2. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,812 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    What icon is that?
     
  3. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    [​IMG]
     
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,558 (3.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,099
    anybody feel like making a completely new icon?
     
  5. Polaris573

    Polaris573 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4,281 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    718
    Location:
    Little Rock, USA
    I could give it a try. However, it's finals week and I wouldn't be able to begin working on it until thursday.
     
  6. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Thanks for taking the job on... I could make one in photoshop too...
     
  7. grazzhoppa New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    221 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    it's capturing the screen!

    16x16 24bit+alpha:
    [​IMG]

    32x32 24bit+alpha:
    [​IMG]

    64x64 24bit+alpha:
    [​IMG]

    128x128 24bit+alpha:
    [​IMG]
     
  8. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,812 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    what does it do?
     
  9. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    What is that? A shoe? :D

    Edit: O NOW I SEE IT thats clever, but make the screen more realistic.
     
  10. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    The program takes screenies, whether it be a custom window, the active window, or the whole screen. It then uploads it to TPU, and to your computer.
     
  11. techbuzz

    techbuzz

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    535 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    USA
    What does this thing do?
     
  12. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
  13. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    W1z, can you please update TPUCapture to 1.61 or something with the new icon?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page