1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU image hosting

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by sneekypeet, Nov 2, 2009.

  1. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    Is the image server currently down or is it just me?

    It has been failing to load in various browsers for me.

    www.techpowerup.org
  2. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,583 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,563
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    Worked just fine for me just now...odd. I tried google chrome and opera.
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  3. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    hmmm...well thanks now it seems i need to find my fail.
  4. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,078 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    912
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    You should try this in the future.

    http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

    lol I can go to the site, but it can't. Its said its not just me when I test it.

    I guess certain locations are having problems atm.
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    But that says its down, i have it in my favorites. Can you please try. I fail at both currently.
  6. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,078 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    912
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Yeah I can access it, but that can't either.
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  7. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    yeah I can attach images, just cant upload a item to put in my FS thread.
    fail.jpg

    EDIT: is it possible yours is cached and it really is failing or can you even complete an upload?
  8. Cuzza

    Cuzza New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,318 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    New Zealand
    works 100% for me just uploaded this

    [​IMG]

    (just happened to have the file on desktop)
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  9. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    awww my stuff is brokes....time to fix things and see what happens...thanks fellas.
  10. Cuzza

    Cuzza New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,318 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    New Zealand
    np buddy
  11. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    Odd thing I just found is all 3 PC's in the house can access the forums but not the hosting site. Why would my router all of a sudden limit just that site?
  12. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,065 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,501
    Location:
    Florida
    failing on my end about 30min ago or so was working fine now tracert web browsers and ping says tpu.org doesnt even exist.
  13. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,630 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,361
    fixed a dns issue .. should be working again, or shortly
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  14. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,065 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,501
    Location:
    Florida
    working on my end again.
  15. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,396 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    I see it is being worked on, or has been fixed, just figured I would give an update on my end that it still is not working, but would like to flush the dns on my end too, but can't remember the command for DOS, can someone remind me of it? Thanks!
  16. A Cheese Danish

    A Cheese Danish

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,963 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    your local vending machine
    It is working fine for me atm.
  17. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,382 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,218
    i wonder if w1z can up the limit to 4 megs. i understand that may cost a lot of money because of storage and bandwidth, but these days using high res and AA settings a typical screenshot takes up more than 2 megs.
  18. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,630 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,361
    not if you properly convert it to jpg
    Easy Rhino says thanks.
  19. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,107 (2.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,123
    Don't argue, he has pwned me on the same topic.



    Then I took his advice and did some "stuff".......
    10 Million points folded for TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page