1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU Logo Problem (Firefox issue)

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by PVTCaboose1337, Sep 7, 2007.

  1. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    It won't show up in my bookmarks!?!?!?!

    [​IMG]

    Solutions?
     
  2. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    mine either, on Safari 3.0.3
    not at all though, unlike yours showing in the address bar safari won't even show that

    whatever shall we do?! :cry:
    :laugh:
     
  3. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Kill W1zzard / Pray to the TPU g-ds... :D
     
  4. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    :eek::twitch::eek:

    how about we see what others suggest first...:rolleyes:
    :p
     
  5. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Ya, I'm pretty sure this is a fluke.
     
  6. Thermopylae_480

    Thermopylae_480 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,686 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    393
    Location:
    Little Rock Arkansas, United States
    Click the bookmark. That usually gets it to load the little image. Right now though I'm pretty sure it is still the exclamation point.
     
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,773
    the new icon has been added a few days after the design was launched, so you may have to recreate your bookmark
     
  8. Fusion New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    143 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    W1zzard, love the new layout, but I did prefer some of the features of the old one. Any chance of being able to change the layout through user profiles anytime soon?
     
  9. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    I did recreate it, but it did not work.
     
  10. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    Try it in IE, see if that works, then try again in FF.
     
  11. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Nope not working for me in FF as well.

    Anyways I have the front page set as my home page,so it loads straight away when I go online.
     
  12. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Come on w1z! Wahh this is annoying.
     
  13. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    doesn't work me either. for the most bookmarks, the logo is blank, but once i click the bookmark and it loads the page, the logo works on the bookmark, but not in the case of the website..
     
  14. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,773
    all i do is put a file favicon.ico in the website root without any special configuration. how it is used is up to the browser.
     
  15. ex_reven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    5,225 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Considering the frontpage is not a part of the forums and has little to do with your account, probably not ;)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page