1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU Minecraft Server

Discussion in 'Games' started by newtekie1, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,475 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,430
    Location:
    IA, USA
    The pyramid and the lighthouse are already prepared for a beacon. The problem is, getting three witherheads takes forever and a ton of gold to repair armor.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,863 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    Not any time soon, I'm too busy IRL right now.
    Killer_Rubber_Ducky says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  3. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,475 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,430
    Location:
    IA, USA
    How about trying the warp exporter to dynmap? If you don't have time to set up a chrono job, that's fine. It would be nice to run it once though to see if it works and to get the warps added even if it isn't current for long.

    BTW, I was slightly intimidated by SQLite but it worked surprisingly well. I wish all plugins would use it. I could have got that program done in less than an hour if DynMap used SQLite instead of YAML. Dealing with YAML took over 6 hours.
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,863 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    I'm going to do that this weekend.
    FordGT90Concept says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  5. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,475 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,430
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Should I add a commandline option to change the "hide" value on Warps category? It's hard coded to false now.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,937 (7.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,511
    Do you still have to install Java to play this game?
  7. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,412 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,234
    no, they completely rewrote it using the FORTRAN language.
  8. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,937 (7.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,511
    Ok cool! Where can I download this FORTRAN language?
  9. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,190 (2.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,378
    FORTRAN is an old (assembly?) language, C or so had been more likely. Anyway, EasyRhino was sarcastic.
    Easy Rhino says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,937 (7.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,511
    He was? Oh man I didn't realize! For shame Easy Rhino. For shame.
  11. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,863 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    I don't think that's necessary, if it is too cluttered people can just hide them themselves.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  12. jpsandman New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    61 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Indiana
    The End

    Wondering if the end is still set to a reset schedule. I noticed it hadn't been since I took out the dragon about two weeks ago.
  13. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,863 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    Nope, I have to reset it manually. I'll reset it tomorrow.
    jpsandman says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  14. jpsandman New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    61 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Indiana
    thanks
  15. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,198 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,032
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    Reset what? Did you revert the world? About a few hours worth of work is missing from my island. What happened? Dynmap even shows that there was more. Yeah, I'm missing a ton of stuff. What did you do? You're killing me. :eek:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 5, 2013
  16. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,475 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,430
    Location:
    IA, USA
    It was supposed to just be The End. :confused:

    It also doesn't look like the Chrono Job worked on the warps. :(


    Did this happen about an hour ago? Maybe something went wrong during the server restart.

    I'm pretty sure what you see now is the same as what I saw ~6 hours ago.


    Edit: Oh, damn! It reverted to the old default.png in DynMap too. WTF?
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,863 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    The server crashed yesterday, some work might have been lost if you were on the server when it crashed, sorry. Since it looks like mostly the glass portions were lost I left you a bunch of glass in one of the chests.

    I haven't set up the warp chrono job yet, I'll work on that this weekend.

    The default.png reverting should be fixed now too.
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2013
    Aquinus and FordGT90Concept say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  18. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,475 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,430
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Oh, I didn't realize it was just a single run.

    ...and why is it that it is even capable of reverting the default.png? Once you change the file, it should be incapable of changing it back. :confused:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,863 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    How dynmap does some stuff is...stupid.ha

    I replaced the default.png in the web server's markers directory. But at some point dynmap decided to overwrite the new icon with the original that it has hidden somewhere in the plugin directory. I searched the entire plugin directory looking for where it stores the original version and couldn't find it. I'm guessing it is embedded in one of the jar files or something and I'm too lazy to dig deeper. So I just replaced it on the web server again and locked it to read only so dynmap can't overwrite it again.
    FordGT90Concept says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  20. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,475 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,430
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Hopefully making it read-only won't make it crash. XD

    DynMap.jar\markers has default.png
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,863 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    No crash, just throws an error when the server restarts stating that it couldn't write the file default.png. :D
    Chevalr1c and FordGT90Concept say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  22. TriggerWolf

    TriggerWolf

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    146 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Just pulled the trigger. Got myself some block smashing / building gaming goodness.

    So, if newtekie1 says anyone can join to take a look... don't mind if I do. :D


    EDIT: Amazing xD

    I wonder if there's anyway to keep myself from starving to death while I'm looking around.
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2013
  23. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,475 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,430
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Everything you need to join is in the original post. Beware that, if you intend to join the server, you shouldn't update right away when updates come out. Server can't update until plugins are updated.
    TriggerWolf says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. TriggerWolf

    TriggerWolf

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    146 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Well, I already took a look around the spawn area. The village, the railway transferium, etc...

    Regarding joining the server, yeah, I do intend to. I'm aware that I still need another month and a few days before I can fully join :D

    Thanks for the info. :toast:
  25. TriggerWolf

    TriggerWolf

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    146 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    [​IMG]

    Can anyone guess where this is? :D


    Few hours around this game, anyone else use this shader mod? I find it really amazing what can be done with just a mod...


    And yup... starving to death. :rolleyes:


    :toast:

    Attached Files:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page