1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU Modern Warfare 2 Team Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 3870x2, Nov 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Nice! So we got what 3 people so far! Alright 6 more and we got a 9 man team! I have a couple buddies i'll have them join as well.
     
  2. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    outstanding, and thank you for not merging it with the haters thread:toast:

    well be glad to have you. Im currently doing work on the TPU MW2 avatar.
     
  3. Sir_Real

    Sir_Real New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    706 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Lincoln England
    You need a clan tag ?

    [TPU] ?

    A tpu clan for cod4 never took off ! TPU "Call of duty addicts" thread Total lack of interest.

    I see mw2 team deathmatch games ( not private ) with almost all the players on one team with the same clan tag !

    Thing is you dont get to pick the match you want to join ! So does MW2 search for matching clan member tags & auto adds them to the same match & team ?
     
  4. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    I just got the game for PC.

    Tho the game just gave me an Error.:(
     
  5. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    if it is "direct x failed" or whatever, go to your event viewer, then system, and see what happened. This game requires certain services, and that event viewer will tell you which. It was remote something or other for me, and now it works like a charm. This happened only in multiplayer for me though.

    Also, CDDude55, that is not your steam ID name, cant add you with that. It is only the name you have selected.

    a TPU tag is not required, though i use one anyway, so I can be recognized by others.

    This one does let you play with others, and bring them into team matches. Youll see when you play, it is quite versatile. You can also opt out of being part of "party teams"
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
  6. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,263 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,600
    Location:
    Florida
    lol if i get this it would be totally fun to watch all the pc guys from tpu go up against console players and own them. but seriously does anyone have an xfire vids? and does it really match you up when going online?
     
  7. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia

    The error pops up, but i don't see it.(it pops up behind the game, so i just press enter and the game closes out)

    In Event Viewer, it just says that its a ''hungapp'' and the Event ID is 1002.

    Also, i thought you could add people with their in game names.hmmm
     
  8. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    well, you can only add by email and steam ID name.

    Like my email associated with steam is jacob@ashleysphotography.biz, my steam ID name is furi0nst0rmrage (the one i use to log in with)

    and the name i use is [tpu]3870x2 (this one i can change whenever I want on the fly, but cannot be used to ADD USER.)

    If you can get any more info on the error you get, we can collectively research it for you.
     
  9. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,317 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    868
    Location:
    London, UK
    starcraft II is not out yet is it?
     
  10. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    Lets just say im the best pirate there is, aye!
    jk, i made a mistake, meant starcraft.
     
  11. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,263 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,600
    Location:
    Florida
    i play it in my imagination everyday.
     
  12. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,317 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    868
    Location:
    London, UK
    LOL :laugh: :laugh:

    I see :) sorry i thought you actually had it :rolleyes:
     
  13. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Heres what it says in Event viewer:

    Event Type: Error
    Event Source: Application Hang
    Event Category: (101)
    Event ID: 1002
    Date: 11/11/2009
    Time: 2:46:42 PM
    User: N/A
    Computer: PHILIP-D3EDCA6C
    Description:
    Hanging application iw4sp.exe, version 0.0.0.0, hang module hungapp, version 0.0.0.0, hang address 0x00000000.

    For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
    Data:
    0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74 Applicat
    0008: 69 6f 6e 20 48 61 6e 67 ion Hang
    0010: 20 20 69 77 34 73 70 2e iw4sp.
    0018: 65 78 65 20 30 2e 30 2e exe 0.0.
    0020: 30 2e 30 20 69 6e 20 68 0.0 in h
    0028: 75 6e 67 61 70 70 20 30 ungapp 0
    0030: 2e 30 2e 30 2e 30 20 61 .0.0.0 a
    0038: 74 20 6f 66 66 73 65 74 t offset
    0040: 20 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 0000000
    0048: 30 0
     
  14. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,808 (13.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,190
    CDDude:

    Reinstall the game
    Reinstall your drivers
    Resinstall Direct X.

    If none of that works, your system is either unstable or the game is unstable for your system. If that's the case wait for a patch.
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
  15. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    you pretty much have the same specs i do. Im not going to insult your intelligence by assuring you are at cat 9.10, everything is updated, etc...
     
  16. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,317 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    868
    Location:
    London, UK
    Thats the Cod4 App if im not mistaken?
     
  17. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    yes, it is...
     
  18. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,831 (3.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,485
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    Disc = Steam?

    I'm confused about the retail physical version for the PC. I think I heard somewhere that this still needs to be registered with Steam. Is this true?

    If so, that's great: I get a cool box and it actually costs me less than the download only version! £30 v £35 (£40 once it's released on Steam).

    The Amazon product page doesn't say anything about this.
     
  19. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,808 (13.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,190
    Yes, and it's much better than them using SecureROM or some other crap.
     
    qubit says thanks.
  20. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    back in 2005 steam used to be a chore. You could never play a game unless you were connected to the internet, and had all sorts of problems
     
  21. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,831 (3.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,485
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    Awesome - ordered! :toast:
     
  22. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    good, join our team, we take all comers.
     
    qubit says thanks.
  23. Sir_Real

    Sir_Real New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    706 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Lincoln England
    Try changing your desktop res to 1024x768 then running it !

    Seems your not the only one with that prob http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1018701&page=3
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
  24. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
  25. Sir_Real

    Sir_Real New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    706 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Lincoln England
    Just added you to my lads steam m8s. Cyberwarrior881

    I'll be buying another copy of MW2 for my pc in morn if i can get hold of one in my crappy town centre. Then i'll get my own steam account & add ya to mine ;)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page