1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's AMD APU Owners Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by Durvelle27, Jun 29, 2013.

  1. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    [​IMG]



    This clubhouse is for help, showing off, and everything else having to do with overclocking/using the AMD A-series.

    Keep in mind this clubhouse is for overclocking the AMD A-series of APU's but things like setting up, asking questions, etc. are not out of the question. This clubhouse is not for flaming, trolling, naughty behavior and most especially unwarranted complaining.


    If you wante to added to the Members list pls take a screenshot of CPU-Z with your username






    [​IMG]





    CPU Frequency RAM User Name
    1 A10-6800K 5.014GHz DDR3-2133 Durvelle27
    2 A10-6800K 4.6GHz DDR3-1600 newtekie1
    3 A10-6800K 4.5GHz DDR3-2400 djemergenc
    4 A10-5800K 4.4GHz DDR3-1866 GreiverBlade
    5 A10-5800K 4.2GHz DDR3-1866 erocker
    6 A10-5800K 4GHz DDR3-1600 james888
    7 A10-5800K 4GHz DDR3-1866 emissary42
    8 A8-5600K 4.2GHz DDR3-1866 Jetster
    9 A8-5600K 4GHz DDR3-1600 _JP_
    10 A8-5600K 3.6GHz DDR3-2400 Sempron Guy
    11 A8-3870 3.6GHz DDR3-1600 emissary42
    12 A6-3500 3.5Ghz DDR3- 1200 agent00skid
    13 A6-3400M 1.4GHz DDR3-1333 Thefumigator
    14 A4-4000 3.2GHz DDR3-1333 MidnightSky
    15 E2-3200 2.4GHz DDR3-1333 emissary42
    16 E2-1800 1.7GHz DDR3-1333 Melvis
    17 E-450 1.65GHz DDR3-1333 newtekie1
    18 E-350 1.6GHz DDR3-1333 FreedomEclipse
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2014
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    count me in (tho i dont overclock it atm i wait on a FM2A85M-ITX instead of my FM2A75M-ITX)



    [​IMG]

    as stated in my system specs:
    A10-5800K 4.4ghz, Cooler Master Hyper TX3 EVO 2x 92mm, 8Gb Corsair red Vengeance 1866mhz, ASRock FM2A75M-ITX, 7660D(sometime a 7950 for testing), FSP Hexa 600w 80plus bronze, OCZ Vertex III 120gb, 2x 500gb caviar green, Fractal Design Node 304
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2013
  3. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,708 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,277
    Nice background!
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  4. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    Korean MMO Queens Blade (renammed Scarlet Blade in EU/US due to copyright with Queens Blade the anime :laugh: ) korea rating M 18+ european/us M 17+ a mmo for pervy in short (not that much the only thing is, you dont need a nude patch to run fully naked :wtf: and some sugestive but not too much image when you complete puzzle)

    bonus : it run on my mITX build without the 7950 in
     
  5. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,684 (6.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    I should hopefully have one of these shortly for my HTPC.
     
  6. james888

    james888

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,416 (3.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,563
    I have one at my brothers house for his use. The system is mine as I payed for it. I'll have a cpuz tomorrow.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,936 (6.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,028
    [​IMG]

    I've had this chip clocked higher but the FM2A75 Pro4's weaker VRM setup limits me to 4.4GHz. Memory is running at 1600MHz right now and I didn't bother overclocking the iGPU since this machine isn't really used for games beyond Minecraft.

    I also tried fixing the bus running slightly below 100MHz, but if I manually set the bus to 100 the third display drops out so I can only use two of the three monitors connected to the computer. I'm not sure if this is a board issue or just something that happens with FM2.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  8. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    werid


    But if its just for an HTPC then don't worry about it
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. torgoth

    torgoth

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    110 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
  10. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    why not ... the graph settings seems pretty low ... and i bet it could run on a A10-5800K since there are not much big difference beside frequencies bump in Richland over Trinity.
     
  11. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,582 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    525
    Location:
    Australia
    Count me in I have the E2-1800 :) In my Lenovo x131e
     
  13. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    screen shot please :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. emissary42

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    89 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    159
    Count me in, too. Screenshots recycled from another thread, validations are up on HWBOT.

    A10-5800K
    [​IMG]

    E2-3200
    [​IMG]
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  15. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,676 (13.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,068
    I currently have one of my 7970's in this rig.

    Mobo is an AsRock A85X ITX
    Ram is Corsair Vengeance 8gb 1866mhz.

    [​IMG]
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  17. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    ahah i love i use my 5800K with my 7950 sometime, when i go for a lan with friends
    and i want your mobo ... duuhhh why did i had a "bundle" A75+A10 :roll:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    i think i should get a spare 7950 for the tiny can :D
     
    erocker says thanks.
  19. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,708 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,277
  20. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,676 (13.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,068
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  21. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    oh the node 304 is lovely indeed ... 6 HDD/SSD slot and place for a huge card if you remove only one rack (2HDD/SSD slot) + good airflow and more place for heatsink than a CM elite 120

    just dont use a Modular psu

    and i forgot one thing : ram if using a HS on it must be Low profile otherwise its impossible to put it due to the 140mm back fan, for ASRock mobo who have ram slot on the right side, for MSI and other who have ram in front i think they would be ok ... but way more uncomfortable placing at my taste.
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2013
  22. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,708 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,277
    Its a Zacate APU
     
  24. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Screen shot please :D
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    with name in a little notepad windows! :rockout:
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page