1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's AMD APU Owners Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by Durvelle27, Jun 29, 2013.

  1. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,838 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,335
    Its all in my DM1 thread with a few benchmarks. will try and get you an updated one later
     
  2. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Added to list but oddly can't find any thing on the E-350
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,838 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,335
    heres an oldie

    [​IMG]

    I'll try get an updated one, but nothing has changed as its a laptop, only thing ive done with this DM1 is add a SSD
     
  4. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,244 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,567
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    Product Name Details

    Processor AMD Dual-Core Processor E-350
    Model AMD E-350 APU with AMD Radeon™ HD 6310 Graphics
    OPN Tray EME350GBB22GT
    OPN PIB n/a
    Revision B0
    Core Count 2
    Base Speed (MHz) 1600
    Voltages 1.25V-1.35V
    Max Temps (C) 90
    Wattage 18 W
    Memory Interface DDR3/DDR3L
    L1 Cache Size (KB)
    L1 Cache Count
    L2 Cache Size (KB) 1024
    L2 Cache Count 2
    L3 Cache Size (KB)
    L3 Cache Count
    CMOS 40nm
    Socket FT1 BGA
    DirectX Version 11
    Notebook Fusion Controller Hub AMD A50M FCH

    http://products.amd.com/en-us/NotebookAPUDetail.aspx?id=1
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
  5. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    thx
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. james888

    james888

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,530 (3.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,687
    [​IMG]

    Only running at 4ghz because that's what the motherboard, biostar hifi a85w, defaults too. Same as when cadaveca reviewed it. I see no reason to run higher because the systems use does not warrant it. I was able to go to 4.5ghz when I played with it, failed at 4.6ghz with stress testing.

    Not sure if this is beyond the scope of the thread, but I tried going into the bios because I noticed in cpuz the memory is not at is proper speed and saw the following.
    [​IMG]
    Bios are unusable and filled with the obvious graphical glitches.
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Location:
    Australia
    As requested :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • APU.jpg
      APU.jpg
      File size:
      182.2 KB
      Views:
      104
    Durvelle27 and GreiverBlade say thanks.
  8. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,244 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,567
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    wow the 2nd pics is in the bios you said, right?

    if so what motherboard brand?
     
  9. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Chart has been updated guys



    *

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    I'll be chiming in with results once i have time. I have a 6800k and a ASRock ITX board. Won't have too much room to OC because of the board, but I'm thinking 4.5-4.7 stable is doable.
     
  11. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,244 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,567
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    depending... with a A75 i cant get past 4.6. i hope you get the A85 model .. 4phase versus 4+2.
     
  12. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,786 (13.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,166
    I'm trying to cram it all together now. I'm using a Corsair TX850.. probably not ideal for this case because it has a lot of cables. I can see how modular won't work with a graphics card in there. I'm off to buy some of those zip-ties with a sticky mount on them. Getting the cable management right is going to be like a puzzle.

    **The front panel wires are driving me nuts.. They don't want to stay in place.. I'm thinking superglue lol.
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2013
  13. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    why the need for so much power :D
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,244 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,567
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    well i use a FSP Hexa 500 it has a hell lot of cable ... and cable management is a bitch in that thinbox.

    but if i put the 7950 inside it help a bit to hold the cable behind the card.
    + i use a 92mm tower (Tx3 EVO) lucky i picked the node instead of the CM Elite 120 it handle a ATX psu but block the cpu cooler eight to crapstock cooler
     
  15. emissary42

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    89 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    160
    Probably not anytime soon, i am testing some newer Intel stuff atm. Why does a notepad window even matter :confused:
     
  16. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    verification that you do have the hardware
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    thought it would have been more APU owners then this
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,244 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,567
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    well you know ... quality over quantity... :roll::rolleyes:

    at last i hoped for more A10 :ohwell:
     
  19. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    :rockout: :roll:
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    20,029 (6.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,094
    Just picked up an E-450 to use as a file server, going to put FreeNAS on it hopefully:

    [​IMG]
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  21. emissary42

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    89 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    160
    Doesn't watermarking my images serve pretty much the same purpose?

    For reference: http://hwbot.org/submission/2353441 & http://hwbot.org/submission/2384140

    If you look through my submissions, there should be some with an A8-3870K & Gigabyte A75-UD4H as well... almost forgot i have one *lol*

    ( I have dozens of screenshots and photos of my hardware over at http://www.hardwareluxx.de/community/members/emissary42-38573/ )

    Thanks anyways :toast:
     
  22. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Not really as I have seen ppl take pic from Google and claim its there and watermark it.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,370 (8.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,512
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Then drag and drop the image into google image search to do a reverse search on the images origin. BTW these images are originals and not copies from somebody else. Unless this guy is claiming to be Emmisary42 and not actually the same person.
    Reverse image search before making accusations.
    Oh you can also use a piece of software to scan an image for tags and data of where it was taken and on what device for other pictures!
     
  24. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Chart was updated as I saw the links
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. emissary42

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    89 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    160
    Thank you RCoon.

    My first 5800K screenshot was not at DDR3-1333, but at 1288MHz --> DDR3-2576. Since you're going by cpu clocks in your table i should probably have chosen this one instead:

    [​IMG]

    Thehehe.

    Even higher memory clock wanted?

    [​IMG]

    :d
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page