1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's Core i7 Overclocking and Feedback

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by dark2099, Nov 17, 2008.

  1. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    No, it works in single, dual and triple channel. Triple channel just maximizes performance.
     
  2. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    all stock

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    I am so frikin jealous of you guys. lol. I need some Core i7 goodness. :cry:
     
    dark2099 and Fitseries3 say thanks.
  4. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Ya that's what I figured.... It sounded like way too much BS... I was almost hoping that guy would have come back with some evidence.
     
  5. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i OCed the gtx and got this.....

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,480 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,782
    Location:
    Florida
    your teasing us fit though this is important and info worth thanking for weres your WR?!!!
     
  8. wolf2009 Guest

    he has a eclipse,


    MSI platinum is the cheapest

    me too, being broke is a bitch ! :(
     
  9. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Post your scores on HWbot.org :) Get some points.
     
  10. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,957 (4.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,033
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    I'm not saying it's incorrect. What I am saying is that it's hard to truly bench the chip with temps like that.
     
  11. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
  12. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,957 (4.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,033
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
  13. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,135 (5.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,458
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Please someone make a SS of of the details of a CPU test in 3dmark06:)
     
  14. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,400 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    [​IMG]

    Benches coming if it lives.
     
    Solaris17 says thanks.
  15. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    you know im not gonna post any more low scores/clocks
     
  16. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,135 (5.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,458
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Can you guys take a few pics of the BIOS memory settings in your board/temps/ to some of the crazy you don't know what are settings?



    I want to know how many frames per sec your getting in 06 cpu test:(
     
  17. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    @3.2ghz its about 4-6
     
  18. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,684 (6.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    damn thats hot i have an old prescott and its not that hot @3.8ghz...on the stock PD cooler
     
  19. ap4lifetn

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    150 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Nice nice 4GHz

    all i did was set my memory to SPD, and cranked the BLCK up to 200 with voltage at 1.38, everything else booted up fine. I didn't really do any other tweaking
    besides that.


    I can get it to boot at 4.3GHz, but idle temps are in the 50's and i didnt try a super pi run...apparently we'll be limited to around 220-230 BCLK due to the uncore/qpi
     
  20. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,480 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,782
    Location:
    Florida
    really? wow...are you sure its not 32Ghz? :confused:
     
  21. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Quad core w/HT :)
     
  22. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,480 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,782
    Location:
    Florida
    lol i know just poking fun at the program
     
  23. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,400 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    So far for me, I have found the best method of overclocking is leaving the ram at auto and timings on auto. Manually selecting those is going to be a unpleasant day.
     
    Solaris17 says thanks.
  24. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,135 (5.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,458
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Like for real....I only got that score around 4.7Ghz on the QX9650
     
  25. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    hmmm......

    manually setup the bios....

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page