1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's F@H Team

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by W2hCYK, Jun 10, 2006.

  1. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,007 (5.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    $3,685.56 shipped :laugh:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,380 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,305
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Is that with the rebates?:laugh: The funny thing is I could put it on my "Bill Me Later" account @ Newegg and have 12 months with no interest until I had to deal with the repercussions of my actions. Let's see, 4 x GTX260 = 32K ppd. Now multiply that by 4 rigs...Uh Oh, just realized I would need a nuclear reactor to power this farm.

    Off Topic....I just noticed i was post 2000 & 3000 in this thread....:rockout:
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2008
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. James1991

    James1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    267 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Port Lincoln, South Australia
    DAMN. here in Australia i wouldn't even get 6 for that amount:eek:
  4. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,380 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,305
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Just want everyone to double check their clients and make sure Team#50711 is entered. :toast:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. mmaakk

    mmaakk

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Location:
    Brasil
    Verified

    :laugh:

    [​IMG]

    Confirmation Positive!

    :toast:

    Attached Files:

  6. stanhemi

    stanhemi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    802 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    351
    Location:
    Montreal,-Canada.
    verified

    [​IMG]
  7. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,380 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,305
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    OMG, that poor little P4 [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,007 (5.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    i had a p4 folding for me before and i got around 250ppd it also was running 3.5ghz and ram that was tweaked. (stock was 2.4ghz so high(er) FSB helped) but i broke the frame on the HSF so i just took the rig over to the trash and dropped it in. :ohwell: (got it for free anyways)
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. stanhemi

    stanhemi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    802 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    351
    Location:
    Montreal,-Canada.
    Can't fold anymore with gpu client UNSTABLED MACHINE.The card is not overclocked,no temp issue?????
  10. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,007 (5.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    no rebates on the card that i picked they are $199 each i think
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. mmaakk

    mmaakk

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Location:
    Brasil
    Work Unit MEEEESSSSSS

    I was observing how variable our PPD are now...

    [​IMG]
    Over here 24.6K

    [​IMG]
    2 Hours later 27.8K PPD

    This WU are confusing me??? :confused: :confused: :confused: ?????

    Attached Files:

  12. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    7,989 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,084
    Since I had to reinstall Vista, I just got my clients going again.


    SMP and GPU

    3Ghz

    700/1118 on the card.


    It is not even noticable with a few applications running, the more I use a quad core the more I like it.
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  13. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,380 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,305
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Are you folding with the 4850? Check core clock and fan speeds. If ram is O/C, drop it down also.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,007 (5.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    could someone tell me how to set up Fahmon i can't figure it out for some reason and i know i have used it before.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. stanhemi

    stanhemi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    802 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    351
    Location:
    Montreal,-Canada.
    yep BUCK NASTY i'm folding with the palit hd 4850 512mb.Fan speed is set to 100%,ram are at stock value 993 ghz and core clock @ 650ghz my temp stay under 50 and even with the core @625ghz my pc freeze or i received the message UNSTABLED MACHINE.I fold for a week without any issue and now that happen??? (if i can found a nividia card soon i get another rig for folding 24/7)
    E4600,2x1g corsair,evga 680i :cool:

    [​IMG][/IMG]
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2008
  16. stanhemi

    stanhemi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    802 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    351
    Location:
    Montreal,-Canada.
    Now everything is ok ??? really weird, some job just don't want to run on my pc.:wtf:
  17. Hardware Punisher Guest

    I want to fold for TPU but I dont know which client will be best for my rig,The ones that I've tested
    weren't working properly
  18. stanhemi

    stanhemi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    802 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    351
    Location:
    Montreal,-Canada.
    hi@hardware punisher,i think you can't fold with your gpu only with your cpu.You need a ATI serie 2xxx 3xxx 4xxx.Use the console client is faster and more stable.
  19. Hardware Punisher Guest

    I understand,but what CPU client should I download and how to configure it properly?
  20. stanhemi

    stanhemi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    802 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    351
    Location:
    Montreal,-Canada.
    i use the 6.23 console client for my wife P4 (prescott) and it run ok.
  21. James1991

    James1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    267 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Port Lincoln, South Australia
    click Clients > Add a new client. put what ever name u want. for the location, find C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\Folding@home-gpu

    replace Administrator with your user name
    :toast:


    is that all you wanted to know?
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2008
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  22. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,007 (5.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    sorry but i tried it and FAIL! this is what i get [​IMG]
    .
    any other ideas?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. James1991

    James1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    267 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Port Lincoln, South Australia
    dont put the space between the m and e. that was a typo, only just realised. sorry

    Edit:
    When i click edit on my last post to fix the typo there is no space:wtf:
  24. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,007 (5.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    nope still didn't work :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: I want to see my PPD and need to learn how to set it up again before i get my other rig folding
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. James1991

    James1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    267 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Port Lincoln, South Australia
    did you actually browse to the folder incase something is different on your machine?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page