1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's F@H Team

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by W2hCYK, Jun 10, 2006.

  1. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    Any particular reason you picked the 1100T over the 1090T? Isn't the only a difference a 100Mhz difference in clock speed?

    Crappy pictures of some HW I received today: my 1kW PSU, the new chip and the 8800 Bow sent me to fold on.

    [​IMG]
     
    KieX, Bow and Josh154 say thanks.
  2. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Maybe a higher max CPU multi? Idk, im not forsure on these chip's anymore. I have slowly made the switch to Intel and don't really worry about AMD chips :p

    Dam you bonez :( I have still yet to receive my package from UPS. What time do they usually stop delivering?
     
  3. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I would then try to get newegg into it, as they have an obligation to ensure you are a satisfied customer.
     
  4. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    True, well ill wait and see if it comes tonight. It's 6 p.m. here right now, what time does UPS usually stop delivering? The package has been out for delivery since 5:41 am this morning. I do live less than 10 miles out of Sioux Falls and therefore we usually don't get any packages from UPS till later. I've never seen UPS come past this time though.
     
  5. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    When I worked for UPS, all trucks stopped deliveries at 6, because that's pretty much universal quitting time for most business's. But it may have changed, I would say your package is not coming today. I would try and use newegg customer support, and you should hurry as they close in 45'ish mins.
     
  6. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Small update, started construction.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    More coming, hopefully, I will have some PPD, from the 430 to report!
     
    TeXBill and Josh154 say thanks.
  7. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Dam that sucks :( It's not really on newegg at this time it's all UPS. It left newegg on the 28th, im not going to hassle them about it as it's been in UPS's hand's since. Im going to call UPS and bitch at them some more.

    EDIT: So i just called UPS and they told me their trucks will deliver up untill 9 p.m. or until they are emptied. So that gives me about 2 hours and 20 minutes i've been patiently waiting all day for this ram! I feel happier knowing it should hopefully come tonight now :)
     
  8. hertz9753

    hertz9753

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,079 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    471
    Location:
    Bismarck, ND
    Sure you have.:laugh:
     
    PhysXerror and [H]@RD5TUFF say thanks.
  9. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Well maybe not patiently :p In fact i've been waiting since friday!
     
  10. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    A quick update.
    [​IMG]
     
    Josh154 says thanks.
  11. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Lookin good :) Where's the gpu's and PSU?! Better update that sig now :p
     
  12. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Because I could..:roll: No I bought the 1100T over the 1090T because of a higher multi (I think it's just maybe a 1/2 or 1 more) also I'm hoping to be able to get to 4.0GHZ or higher with less volts hence the cooler a chip will run. But since I will be running it under water it doesn't matter. I bought it just because I can @ the moment and hopefully get a higher clock speed out of it.

    I recognize that video card, that would be the one I sent Bow a few months ago, funny how that thing has made the rounds and is still folding. That card has been folding all it's life. :rockout::rockout: It will give you about 3k to 4k PPD depending on the WU. Take care of it and when you don't need it any more pass it on to somebody else that could use it for a folding card.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
  13. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Another update

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I need to take a break, as my back is bothering me, so I need to go take a couple oxycoton ( I have a pinched nerv), and eat some food (haven't eaten all day I have been so focused on this).

    EDIT : Dinner is cooking and I took one of my "happy" pills, and gunna keep plugging away.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
    TeXBill says thanks.
  14. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    Yup, thats about right. 3.8k PPD from it as of now.

    And this is so sweet. The new PSU has a huge fan that blows towards the CPU heatsink, and thats dropped the CPU temps by about 6-8 degrees.

    [​IMG]

    Now that folding rig is running with the new PSU, its time to install the new 965 on my main rig.
     
  15. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    [H]@RD5TUFF, I've heard that memory on Gigabyte AM3 systems should be on the outer bank.

    About TPF, I got a stupid idea on the 29th and started SMP Folding on my 4400+. It just finished. P6701 53-55 minutes per frame. :laugh::eek::ohwell:

    xbonex, ask Buck for OC'ing info for that 8800GS. Should give you 4K+ average, unless the 494's come back. Right now, I'm getting 4272(450) and 4448(587) on my 9600GSO's(same as the 8800GS) clocked at a conservative 600C/1782S/799M.
     
    [H]@RD5TUFF and xbonez say thanks.
  16. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Looking good hardstuff keep up the good work. I get my 430 tomorrow also went ahead today and ordered another one of the 450's that clocks like crazy from Gigabyte. This one cost me about $10.00 dollars more this time around. Hope it clocks as good as the other ones do.
     
  17. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Got some them and also vicodin for my ankle surgery I just went through. Went today for my 2 week checkup and he removed the stitches, now I have to take some antibiotics because my ankle is all red and swollen from an infection I've gotten in it. Also he gave me my get out of jail free card for when I start flying again and have to go through the airport metal detectors and set them off I just show them my card that says I have 6 titanium screws and a pin in my ankle holding the damm thing together. Hurts like heck now so I spend most of my days sitting in my easy chair kicked back with a bag of ice on it.
     
  18. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Looks good man! Have you even started OC'ing that CPU? The PPD on that cpu is terrible. Atleast half of what i was getting. I also wasn't running GPU3 clients, but overclocking should help alot.

    Bummer man :( Hope it heals up quick!
     
    TeXBill says thanks.
  19. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    MOAR!

    [​IMG]

    +


    [​IMG]


    =

    /mess


    [​IMG]


    Almost done.:rockout:
     
    KieX and TeXBill say thanks.
  20. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Okay up and running, everything seems to boot, just fine, now installing the drivers.
     
  21. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Nice!

    Guess what i have guys?! My ram and dvd burner! I would of never thought UPS would deliver at your door at 8:54 p.m. i was doing some p90x and heard that bell rang and screw p90x!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Just installed ram and im installing my dvd burner right now! Im sooo pumped guys :D I feel like im jacked up on energy drinks right now and a 5 year old at christmas! Wooot :) Will get this up and post a cpu-z shot then it's p90x for a bit then Oc'ing :p
     
    [H]@RD5TUFF says thanks.
  22. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,642 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA

    You should never neglect your daily exercise:wtf::shadedshu

    Do some Cross-fit as a form of punishment:laugh:
     
  23. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    You need to take back all those mean things you said about UPS.:slap::D
     
  24. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Shoot i don't even care at this point :p

    It's not posting though :( Im getting some error code. Wouldn't that suck if the RAM was DOA :(
     
  25. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    check with the manual
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page