1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's F@H Team

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by W2hCYK, Jun 10, 2006.

  1. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Installed the new X6 1090t BE and bumped PPD up by about 3.5K so far. It's oc to 4.05GHZ temps are 128F not bad for going from the 1055T to 1090T BE.
     
  2. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    Running under water?

    Going by your temps at those clocks, I don't think it would be water.
     
  3. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Not yet still waiting on my new pump to get here.
     
  4. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    You'd probably be able to push clocks some more. You still at stock voltage?
     
  5. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    1.4 on volts
     
  6. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    anybody need a 1055T cpu I have it for sale on my for sale page.
     
  7. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    If only my motherboard could run a x6 without burning, I would return my 965 to newegg and take that 1055 of yours.
     
    TeXBill says thanks.
  8. meow1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Dude, what do you monitor your CPU temperature with?
     
  9. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    core temp
    why do you not believe me?
     
  10. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    My 965 is running at 3.8 now on stock volts and not breaking 50 with either Prime or folding. Seems 4.0 should be do-able with my H50.

    The breaking-in of my AS5 definitely dropped temps by a good 3-5 degrees on load.

    @Tex: The temps are very believable. Its what I'm getting with my 965. I guess it was coz you said it in F, and not C...lol
     
  11. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    50C mine is 128F
    exactly thats why i made it clear I was reading it in F and not C
     
  12. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    Thats 6 deg farenheit less than yours, but I'm also at 3.8 while you're at 4.0.
     
  13. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    what are your volts at? also mine was just setup today about 2 hours ago the as5 hasn't settled in yet. temps should go down a little over the next couple of days.
     
  14. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    Stock volts: 1.384V

    [​IMG]
     
  15. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    hmm that might be why then your volts are lower than mine are. good news pump should be here tomorrow and the chip will be under water by the weekend. lower temps and higher clocks.
     
    xbonez says thanks.
  16. meow1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Yeah I'm a distrustful b***h.
    Jk.
    I just get very different temps on Core Temp and CPUID HWMonitor
    Heres an example -

    [​IMG]
     
    Pembo210, BUCK NASTY and TeXBill say thanks.
  17. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    core temp has worked well for me on my AMD cpu's I use real temp for my Intel's. I have the little heat gun thing also but it's always a hassle to get it out and try to get a temp from it.
     
  18. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,447 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,532
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Am I the only one that finds other members desktops intriguing?:laugh:

    :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    Nope, you're not the only one. I love mine though.
    Always irks my gf that she's not the one adorning my desktop...lol

    [​IMG]
     
    BUCK NASTY says thanks.
  20. meow1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    So you are saying I can trust the fact that my CPU is actually at 41 C under full load?


    I dont think so bucky. I actually shifted to desktop while taking the screen to let everyone have a look :D

    and to share the shame that Im still running an old 20" 1680*1050...
     
  21. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    bucky LOL
     
  22. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Okay after some tinkering I have managed to get 5k PPD out of the GTX 430 on WU 6805, and @ clocks of 749 core, 1498 shader, 832 memory, that's a rather conservitive OC, I think, will tinker with it some more tonight. :toast:
     
    Josh154 says thanks.
  23. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Hey guys, so i sold those z313's and modern warfare 2 to my buddie tonight and just ordered one of those PC power and cooling 750w power supplys! Now i'll have a PSU capable of two 470's and probably a 450 :D

    Now, i just need to sell my OCZ psu. Anybody know somebody who would want a OCZ ModXStream pro 500w psu? It's semi modular, i have the original retail box, with all cables, and the cable bag. I'd probably want $40 shipped for it in the US. PSU's aren't cheap to ship as their heavy buggers.
     
    BUCK NASTY says thanks.
  24. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    Post it here and in [H]...It should sell soon
     
  25. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    I can't post at [H] i have like 10 posts there lol. Whenever i find something i want i just PM the dude.

    When do you need to sell that asus 470 and what are you looking to get out of it?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page