1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's F@H Team

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by W2hCYK, Jun 10, 2006.

  1. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    I think our mailmen are dropping all our packages off at your house :laugh:
     
    TeXBill says thanks.
  2. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,108 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,632
    Never brings me anything:rolleyes:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Thanks guys just keep them coming I will set them up and have them folding for TPU in my name.:roll:
     
  4. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    ASRock x58 extreme. It's so gay though because i just had a 21x multi with a perfectly stable over clock. Now i was trying 4.2 and i come back and load my 4.0 bios and it's at 20x and wont go to 21x.
     
  5. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Not sure about that I dislike ASrock boards. I've owned one and it failed in the first 6 months. i decided then I would never buy another one. Alot of people have good luck with them, I'm not one of those people.
     
  6. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    BBB you need to order something before he will bring anything to you.:D
     
  7. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,172
    Thank you for the advice. I tried the 20 multi and all I seen is my bios start up page. As I wrote even 12x185 is no good. I used to do 190-193 x 21 with this chip/board but after a crash in the Gigabyte OC software while changing the blck from 190 to 133 I failing doing a decent OC. I might have overlooked a setting but I doubt it. But as I said, when I cool off I will push reset and start over.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  8. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Have you disabled speedstep/eist, it may show the 21 multi then

    EDIT: Or keep the 20 multi and enable Turbo, speedstep and eist and it should go to 21 multi when under load and drop down when idle
     
  9. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,108 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,632
    Take notes. It helps figuring out what you did if you have to go back, like you are doing now.
    Darn
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Yeah many have nothing but good to say about them. I got my deal figured out though. All i had to do was clear cmos then reload and it worked.

    Yeah it's always been disabled. I got it figured out though, just had to clear cmos and then reload BIOS.
     
  11. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,172
    It's a D stepping that has been runing fine at 190 x 21 for 45 days straight @ 1.28 V.

    Edit: two MB/CPU treads I see.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  12. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    That's exactly what im running except 191x21 at 1.28
     
  13. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Are you OC within the bios? are you using the gigabyte software to do your OC with.
    I never had any luck unless I OC within the bios.
     
  14. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    One step ahead of you man :p

    [​IMG]
     
  15. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Damn, your having no luck.I hate it when boards start to be flaky after running perfectly for so long.

    Like you say, go grab a beer and cool off and then come back to it :toast:
     
  16. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,172
    Trying to remember...I think that I did the first step in BIOS and then did the rest in the GB software.

    *going upstair and trying gb oc stofware*
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  17. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Just test with the Easytune software and then transfer the settings to bios.I found that it works better that way.
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2011
  18. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    I did all my clocking in my BIOS. Would you like me to post a pic of my BIOS settings? Im -bigadv stable.
     
  19. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,172
    @ Josh thx but I have OC'ed this chip in two different MBs for some time now and I can remember all the settings that used to work, in fact I only crashed it once in the x58a-ud5 until two days ago. I now repeat what have worked in the past - a slight OC in bios and small steps in the Easytune OC software.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  20. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    +1 I do the same thing on most of mine also. I also take a screen shot of it and keep it for my records in case I ever had to set it backup again.
     
  21. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Oh alright, well hopefully it works and stays stable for ya :D
     
  22. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Yeah as Easytune dosnt load it's settings till after windows starts, then it can cause problems when booting with too high an overclock and not the proper settings in bios.
     
  23. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,172
    I save the settings in a profile file but when I uploaded my normal file it crashed...started again from 175x21 with 1 hour interval between steeps up - I will be back ;).
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  24. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    more stuff

    I hear my door bell ring again and much to my surprise I find boxes on my front porch...
    Now I can get all of the new rigs running this weekend..:D
     

    Attached Files:

  25. xbonez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,182 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    315
    Location:
    Philly, PA (US)
    At this rate, USPS will assign you or own zip code very soon. It'll be so much easier for them to sort out packages for you.
     
    TeXBill says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page