1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

|TPU's|## GeForce GTX 480/470 Club House ##|

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by pr@$r1g, Apr 20, 2010.

  1. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,481 (3.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,584
    Yes sir they are:slap:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. boredgunner

    boredgunner

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    142 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Лиманск
    Afterburner has everything Precision has but more. Just like Precision, RivaTuner, and a bunch of other monitoring programs, it was designed by Unwinder.
  3. dumo

    dumo

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    665 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    NYC
    New cpu and SLI

    [​IMG]
  4. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,478 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    Nice run Dumo! Liking the new cpu?
    dumo says thanks.
  5. dumo

    dumo

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    665 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    NYC
    Thanks Mlee:toast:

    Too bad theres no full bios support for this Asus nforce 980a, I got to ditch SLI and back to 5970
  6. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Is my psu enough for gtx470? If it is i might get one
  7. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,478 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    Should be, don't know how well CM psu's are though. As long as quality is good then you won't have a problem.
    Stak says thanks.
  8. boredgunner

    boredgunner

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    142 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Лиманск
    Yeah, the Real Power M620 is a very good PSU. It performs like the Corsair HX620 except it has less +12v power (516W/43A vs 600W/50A). But 43A is fine for any system and one GTX 470.
  9. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,481 (3.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,584
    Is Afterburner showing the right Core, Shaders or Memory numbers for you? They didn't for me.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. boredgunner

    boredgunner

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    142 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Лиманск
    It is for me. I'm using v1.6.
    HammerON says thanks.
  11. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,478 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    HammerON says thanks.
  12. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,481 (3.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,584
    Good to hear! Have you played any games yet in SLI?

    Could you run that again with AA @ 8x and Anisotropy @ 16? Just curious....
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,860 (6.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,963
    I'm currently waiting in the queue for my step-up to a GTX470, I'm currently 28th in line...

    Haven't decided if I'm going to stick with my HD4890 and use the GTX470 as a dedicated Folding card or actually use the GTX470 for gaming.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  14. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,478 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    [​IMG]

    That is an amazing score, but one of my cards is in an 8x slot. I'm trying to figure out this flickering issue. I'm gonna keep checking some things out until I figure it out.




    I thought the F@H client wasn't compliant.
    HammerON says thanks.
  15. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,481 (3.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,584
    You are getting flickering when running the benchmark (in Window mode)? It looks absolutely awesome when I run it with one GTX 470 (because I sadly only have one) in DX 11:)

    Thanks for running it again:toast:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,529 (7.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,048
    Buck posted news about the new client earlier;) Still not possitive if it works now or not.
  17. boredgunner

    boredgunner

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    142 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Лиманск
  18. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,481 (3.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,584
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2010
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. pr@$r1g

    pr@$r1g New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    63 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    InDiA.x GhY
    Oh god when will i receive MINE :banghead: ,WTF distributers :mad:

    Is the TP changed ? ,that would make Ur temps down ............. AC MX-3 anygood ?
  20. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,160 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,654
    HammerON says thanks.
    1 Million points folded for TPU
  21. boredgunner

    boredgunner

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    142 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Лиманск
    That's great, my GTX 480 couldn't reach 800 core/1600 shader without a voltage bump to 1038 mV. Stock voltage was 988 mV or something.
    HammerON says thanks.
  22. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,478 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
  23. cowie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    127 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    new jersey usa
    cold testing with dice and a pny 480 stock volts of 1.05 and my kayl gpu pot

    all day stable at 1860(930) idle -45c -37c post load

    [​IMG]


    here i was just pushing the core still stock volts of 1.05 2000(1000)

    [​IMG]
    HammerON says thanks.
  24. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,478 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    NICE!!! Can we get shots of the gpu pots? And are you running water on the cpu?
  25. cowie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    127 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    new jersey usa
    i'll try to add pics next time i put it on dice.... yesterday the 980x did not want to run the way i wanted so i had the cpu/card dressed and on dice for no reason...i did not even learn anything new from the session

    i use air on my 940....it has cb @-20
    was not the scores i was worried about so they are bad lol

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page