1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's GTX 600 Owners Club!

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 20mmrain, May 5, 2012.

  1. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Hey no problem.... but don't throw it away.... it is still a great card.... unless something is wrong with it?

    If there isn't let me know when you sell it and how much I might be interested in it for my kids gaming rig. If I got the money and it's in decent condition.... I will take it off your hands.
     
  2. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    selling it for 90 shipped

    A few of the clips for the shroud are broken because i took the cooler off a few times to change the TIM and such.
     
  3. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Hit me up when it's posted and I will see what I can do :)
     
  4. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Will do. itll be next week.
     
    20mmrain says thanks.
  5. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,555 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    952
    Update on the Forte buzzing. The backplate effectively acted as an EMI shield. No more buzz.
     
  6. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,881 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,560
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    Don't throw it away, those Fermis are amazing for Folding@Home. PM me man, I could probably use one more in the farm.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  7. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    @ nvidiaintel: EVGA 680 was in stock at the egg yesterday for a couple hours. Had it on autonotify
     
  8. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    867 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    711
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
  9. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    FUUUUUU!

    haha jk. I plan on getting one of those on monday. Not sure if blowing $599 on a GPU is worth it since i won't use like half the features. The fact its unlocked though is nice. and its quiet and actually instock unlike the DirectCUs or Evga 2 fan 680.
     
  10. Sinzia

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    841 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    205
    Just got a second 680, a Zotac reference model!

    I'll be benching and stuff later, but I cant wait!
     
  11. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Added

    BTW....
    Here are some new benchmarks from the 3 way SLI :)
    20mmrain|3 Way GTX 680 SLI|1216 Base/1269 Boost/1652 Mem|X46759|i7 3770K @ 4.5Ghz
    [​IMG]
    20mmrain|3 Way GTX 680 SLI|1216 Base/1269 Boost/1652 Mem|P67024|i7 3770K @ 4.5Ghz
    [​IMG]
    20mmrain|3 Way GTX 680 SLI|1006Base/1059Boost/1502 Mem|P49068|i7 3770K @ 4.5Ghz
    [​IMG]
    20mmrain|3 Way GTX 680 SLI|1224 Base/1277 Boost/1656 Mem|P50086|i7 3770K @ 4.5Ghz
    [​IMG]
     
  12. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    For some reason I cannot get Vantage to run. It always freezing at the loading screen for the Crash and Burn physics test.
     
  13. Sinzia

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    841 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    205
    that one always seems to take -forever- to load for me, never crashes, but takes a good few minutes.
     
  14. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    but then when i do ctrl alt del says vantage crashed.
     
  15. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Which drivers are you using? Are you on the latest BETA? It seems to work well for me. Also try uninstalling Vantage then reboot. Next re install vantage and all of it's updates. Then Reboot again. Then try again....
    If that doesn't work.... Like I said try the latest BETA drivers.
    I also had a similar problem like you describe one time. The first time I had the issue... the above fixed it. The second time.... I had to uninstall PhysX and then re-install it. Plus use some type of .DLL file if memory serves me correctly.
    I know the second description is very vague.... but that is what I remember.

    Are any of your other PhysX supporting games causing you issues? If so it could be a problem with your PhysX install.
    Another thought... If you are not using PhysX on the cards to run it. I have seen those tests crashes because of an unstable overclock on the CPU.

    But I will also mention that since I switched to the GTX 680's the tests take a lot longer for me to load too.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2012
  16. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    yeah i think i just fixed it because now Metro 2033 works now too.
     
  17. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    heres a benchmark. add me to the club yo!

    [​IMG]
     
  18. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Added your name welcome to the club! Been waiting patiently to add yah! Finally :)

    Nice run BTW....and scores on Metro 2033 that card seems like a beast!
     
  19. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    except when I turn on MSAA and DOF lol. it goes down to 28FPS lol
     
  20. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Okay that makes a little more sense.... because when I ran that benchmark with my 3 GTX 680's I saw a very similar score .... and I thought too myself.... how the hell??? But hell yeah that DOF and MSAA is a bitch it really knocks down your score.

    LOL I will run one to show you.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 1, 2012
  21. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    867 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    711
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    [​IMG]

    This card is screaming for more juice.
     
    MxPhenom 216 and 20mmrain say thanks.
  22. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    I know tell me about it. These cards can fly if Nvidia and there partners would just let them! I will run a Heaven tonight and compare :)
     
  23. Finners

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    136 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    How is every else with a 680 finding there cards boosting? Mine seem quite conservative and ive got it locked down that it boost to its maximum between 62 degrees and 69 desgrees.

    As you can see this gives me quite a narrow window to hit when benchmarking. if its below 62 i get the full 1.175v but it just doesnt boost to its full potential and once it hits 70 it drops to 1.165 and the lower boost like i think everyone elses does.

    I just cant figure out why it wont boost to its maximum when its cooler
     
  24. Tardan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    101 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Canada
    What clocks are you set at atm? Is your power target set at 132%?
     
  25. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,051 (6.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    same with the girl in your avatar pic ;)

    You dont need to run the powet target that high. Just high enough to where it wont downlock. My card out of the box boosts to 1188 when its rated at 1163 and power target is at stock +100% and it runs at 1188 constant. Ive never seen the power target higher then 92%.

    Just so you know 20mmrain this GTX680 Signature 2 has got to be the best upgrade I have done in the last like 3 or 4 years. Its such a good card! So damn quiet too. hits only 60c in BF3 at like 54% fan and i cant here anything out of my system now. the GTX470 i had was like a jet engine. actually this summer upgrade I have done with fans, memory, and 680 has been really awesome. these corsair fans are great adn this 680 is even better!
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2012

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page