1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's WCG/BOINC Team

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by Chicken Patty, Feb 20, 2009.

  1. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    But heyee i am a new comer and i am sharing the top 10 today's list!
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2012
  2. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    538 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Hahahaha. :p
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Well you are in the list too!

    But looks like there is no way to catch up in the overall top 10 list!
  4. Daimus

    Daimus

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    527 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    somewhere in Eastern Europe
    gopal says thanks.
  5. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2012
  6. Daimus

    Daimus

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    527 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    somewhere in Eastern Europe
  7. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Well i am on 203 points right now on WCG website!
  8. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    I did it!
    Reached 3.3 MHz by ocing on my P4 631
    THE PIC
    [​IMG]
    But waiting to see does it crash or not!
    What do you think ?!
    Well i used SetFSB 2.2.134.98 to do it!

    EDIT: THE TEMPS ARE AT 45C at idle(which is normal)the same temps without oc too!
    THE TEMPS ARE AT 48-65C at 90%+ load
    IS this okay!?

    The benchmark used BONIC MANAGER(allowed to use 100% cpu) + 1080p video playing at the same time + internet explorer 9

    Well one hour of ocing and no crashes or bluescreen of the death i guess it worked

    Become greedy and gone to 3.356 Ghz and it is working till now!
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2012
  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,555 (10.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,070
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Traded everything on my FT thread for a I7-920 + Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R! even though I am down two threads, I believe the intel setup will make up for it in OC.

    I will have it under water as well cause I found my X58 brackets for the Coolit Domino ALC!!!!
    mjkmike, [Ion] and stinger608 say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Traded for What?
  11. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Does anyone think that this is impossible to oc a p4 631?
    but it is not the p4 631 has a record of ocing in 2007 it can oc the best sorry forget the link but someone oced it to 6.78 Ghz and it was 100% stable :D
  12. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,555 (10.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,070
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I Traded THIS:
    AMD Phenom II 1055T
    AMD Phenom II 955 Black Edition C2
    Gigabyte GA-880GM-D2H
    2x2GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 1333Mhz C7 1.7V (Ran 1333mhz C9 1.5V fine)
    2x2GB Kingston KVR800D2N6/2G DDR2 800Mhz C6 1.8V (Low profile version)

    For This:
    I7-920
    Gigabyte X58A-UD3R

    It would be a waste of energy to OC that old P4. If you can find some used parts, A I3-2100 puts out as much point or maybe more than a stock AMD quad.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M

    Nice Trading!

    Well i only have a P4 and a E5300 right now and i can upgrade but if i upgrade then i will upgrade it to latest otherwise i won't upgrade!
    Well i am looking to upgrade it to

    Column 1 Column 2
    0 Processor Intel i5 2310
    1 Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77P-D3 (rev. 1.0)
    2 Ram G.Skill DDR3 1333 MHz 4 GB (F3-10600CL9S-4GBNT)
    3 Graphics Card MSI R7850 Power Edition 2GD5
    4 Hard disk WD Caviar Black 500 GB Sata 2
    5 Monitor BenQ G2222HDL
    6 PC case Cooler Master Elite 311
    7 PSU SeaSonic S12II 520W
  14. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    :cry:My P4 631 was working great with the oc till now it is just crashed is it possible if oced i 6 hrs before and it is crashed now?:confused::banghead:

    I oced it to 3391.2 MHz (only oced FSB from 200mhz to 225Mhz x 15 multiplier)
    now it is at 3350Mhz

    The max oced it was 3.2 without crashed nonstop 2 days!
  15. Daimus

    Daimus

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    527 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    somewhere in Eastern Europe
    I agree with Brandon.
  16. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    I have a Core 2 Duo E8300 & a PentDC E2140 both going while I wait for them to sell...not a ton, but it can't hurt :)
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,831 (4.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,369
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Seems wcg put a smack down on us today. Numbers seem low.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. Daimus

    Daimus

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    527 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    somewhere in Eastern Europe
    In any case did not want to touch anyone. Just answered the question of whether or not to overclock a Pentium.:toast:
    Really every bit counts.
    Norton says thanks.
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,555 (10.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,070
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yea numbers are quite low but I am down two CPU's so number will be low for me until atleast week after next after vacation.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Sure, I figure between the two it's probably ~1500-1700 PPD or so...certainly worth it. I'll only have them up and running this week (probably), then I'll be out of town so they'll have to get turned off. Depending on how much they sell for, I might build a FX-8120 in September, however :)
    Daimus says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. popswala

    popswala New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,294 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    957
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    not sure if anyone knows this but my network icon in tray has an X on it like its disconnected but it is connected. Anyone know what thats about or how to get rid of it if its an error?
  22. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Do you use Dial-up Modem? or LAN?
    Which OS do you have?
  23. popswala

    popswala New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,294 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    957
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    i'm on cable with Win 7 x64 ult
  24. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    :confused:This is weird?
    Maybe it because of a virus
  25. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,915 (5.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,064
    Location:
    Ohio
    Looking for a 1366 clip for my Thermaltake Big Typhoon. I read somewhere they were supposed to make a 1366 bracket for it, but I haven't found any anywhere. I also PM'd our resident TT rep about this. I'd be a lot more comfortable crunching on my future i7 920 with the Big Typhoon than the less efficient Ultra Chilltec I have now.
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page