1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's WCG/BOINC Team

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by Chicken Patty, Feb 20, 2009.

  1. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    here you go guys, this is the messages tab. Any suggestions?


    [​IMG]
     
  2. Supreme0verlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    696 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    Maybe go to the WGC website and go to "My Grid" then on the left side click on "Device Manager" and configure it from there? Or go to "My Projects" and make sure there is at least one project selected?
     
  3. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    When you installed WCG it should have run a set up wizard that asked you for a URL to a project and your user name and password: that will connect you to the project you designate in the WCG control panel.

    You can always go to My Grid and configure everything from there.
     
  4. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    how do I configure it there? I put my same username and password.
     
  5. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    You should see a projects tab and you also need to choose a team (there will be a search menu for finding it) TechPowerUp. Don't have My Grid open ATM but if you get stuck I'll poke around in it and walk you through.
     
  6. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I dont see where it lets you choose a team or any of that :confused:


    [​IMG]
     
  7. SparkyJJO

    SparkyJJO New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    312 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Click on My Team on the left to select team ;)
     
  8. 123bob

    123bob Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    286 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    242
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Can you also click HELP>ABOUT and give us the version BOINC you are running? The Operating system would still be useful too. Vista what? XP what?

    Thx. This thing WILL crunch. No doubt about it....

    Bob
     
  9. RAMMIE New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    213 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Chicken Patty
    You have the clock on the machine wrong.It is not 1/22/2008 anymore.The Peer Certificates have expired.
     
    CyberDruid says thanks.
  10. Supreme0verlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    696 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    Lol yeah that could be a slight problem, I bet if you fix that it will start to work properly!

    Nice catch RAMMIE, I didn't even notice that! :toast:
     
  11. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Nice catch Rammie :)

    Well my first points have appeared on My Grid, I notice they take a while to update, but at least I know they are getting through.
    I suppose it is the same as the Stanford servers and just takes to time to appear.

    Is there any way to limit the amount of info in the Messages tab (Advanced View) ?? There seems to be alot of info that is not needed.
     
  12. Supreme0verlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    696 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    No, not that I know of anyway.
     
  13. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Thanks anyway, just took me awhile to find -

    "07/04/2009 06:21:59|World Community Grid|Sending scheduler request: To fetch work. Requesting 25921 seconds of work, reporting 3 completed tasks"

    I was not sure all was working correctly...but looks good now :D
     
  14. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    O crap. I have done that sooooooo many times when CLRing CMOS
     
  15. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
  16. Hicks

    Hicks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    92 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Ya me too, many times...it always brings up the WTF?!?

    Hey CD...you took some of my pie!!! :p
     
  17. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    lol That's a first.
     
  18. h3llb3nd4

    h3llb3nd4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,323 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    307
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    I bet you no one noticed it when he just uploaded the pic:D
     
  19. 123bob

    123bob Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    286 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    242
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    That's it!! I knew it was something easy, I just couldn't pull it out of my old worn out memory bank....:banghead:

    Thanks much Rammie!!

    CP, let us know this took care of it.

    Bob
     
  20. 123bob

    123bob Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    286 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    242
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
  21. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    im back up and running at 4ghz with the i7
     
    Hicks says thanks.
  22. 123bob

    123bob Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    286 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    242
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Congrats! We can sure use the power.

    Bob
     
  23. Hicks

    Hicks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    92 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    It's about time dude!! :p :roll:
     
  24. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,247 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    joined!
     
    Hicks says thanks.
  25. Hicks

    Hicks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    92 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Sweet! that E8400 should knock out some WU's! :toast:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page