1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][EU] [UK]AMD or Intel Tri/Quad core CPU

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by kylzer, Jan 19, 2010.

  1. kylzer

    kylzer New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    511 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    OK so I'm looking for an upgrade in the following weeks and I'm after any of the following....


    Intel Core 2 Quad - Q6600,Q6700,QX6800,Q9550,Q9505,Q9550s
    AMD Athlon II - 425,435,620,630
    AMD Phenom II - 720BE,955BE,965BE

    UK ONLY

    I will only pay via bank transfer

    Sellers must have some sort of feedback (no other forums,places not in english,ebay ect)

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2010
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,681 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    i have a 965BE but i live in the US.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. kylzer

    kylzer New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    511 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    Yup

    UK only in this thread :rockout:
     
  4. kyle2020 Guest

    Q6600's arent 45nm :wtf:
     
  5. kylzer

    kylzer New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    511 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    Yeah i just added them at last min.
     
  6. kyle2020 Guest

    ?
     
  7. kylzer

    kylzer New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    511 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
  8. kyle2020 Guest

    Wow, new news to me, cheers matey :D

    Heres for keeping it British! :rockout:
     
  9. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Hmmm... Been wondering about downgrading the ol' Q9550... Don't need the power.

    But... i'd have no chip to go to... lol.

    Odd post, i know. So, bump :)
     
    kylzer says thanks.
  10. Reefer86

    Reefer86

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,477 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    UK
    Im up for keeping it British!! :toast:
     
    kylzer says thanks.
  11. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Kylzer if you had a dual core intel to replace it you fancy my xeon?

    Not the best one in the world 3.6 @ 1.5v with my setup
     
  12. kylzer

    kylzer New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    511 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    Thats a Q6600 right?

    Well i'm probably not ready to buy anything just yet

    but if you have an offer then PM and i can add it to my list

    the decide what to do when i get moneys.
     
  13. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Aye its a q6600 but with server instructions ontop of the usual q6600 stuff.

    As for an offer it would depend on the replacement proc! : ]
     
  14. kylzer

    kylzer New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    511 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    Well all have is my E3200
     
  15. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND


    Ah that would be slightly to much of a downgrade for me sorry dude : [
     
  16. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,039 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    820
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    good luck bump
     
  17. kylzer

    kylzer New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    511 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    Da bump.
     
  18. Fourstaff

    Fourstaff Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,197 (5.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,982
    Location:
    Home
    Bump! Upgrading is always fun.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page