1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FT] [UK]I am looking to trade my Q6600 and 3870 x2 for a Q9650.

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by J-Man, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    I have been thinking for a while to get a QX9650 somehow and sell my Q6600 off. I thought I have a 3870 x2 that's only under 3 month old and does anyone have a QX9650 have I can trade for my 3870 X2 (that I had before the 4870 x2). I have a AMD Athlon X2 4600+ CPU as well that's I can throw in for the CPU?
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2008
  2. mrw1986

    mrw1986

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,111 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Wallingford, CT
    Good luck!
     
  3. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    I really want one and I'm stuck for money :laugh:

    How about my Q6600 AND my 3 month old 3870 x2 overclocked edition card for the CPU? That seems like a good trade, no? I think it is.
     
  4. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    the QX9650 is like what 1000 bucks ? > p

    maybe someone might trade you a QX6700 for the 3870x2 + Q6600
     
  5. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    Q6600, 3870 X2 + £100 for the CPU?

    £ money not $.
     
  6. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
  7. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
  8. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,400 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    There was a QX for sale on anandtech for $650 and came with a pair of 8800GTS or GTX cards. Might still be up, I got my QX for some amount between $600 and $700 and that includes the Q9450 that was involved in the trade.
     
  9. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    the QX has unlocked multiplier. the 10X is just the default.
     
  10. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    I think he bought it ^___~

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=69270
     
  11. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    How does my Q6600 and a 3870 x2 sound for a Q9650?
     
  12. flclisgreat

    flclisgreat New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    658 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    not to great considering here you can get a q6600 for ~$150 and a 3870 x2 for less than $200
     
  13. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    bump.
     
  14. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Why dont you just pick up a Q9450 or ask for one of those for trade?
     
  15. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    I'd like a Q9650.
     
  16. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    But a Q9450 can also OC to 4Ghz and has the same cache and fab process. just trying to save you some money.

    :toast:
     
  17. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    I was planning on selling my PS3 anyway dude so I can get the Q9650.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page